Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Really lovely, don't let the outside of the building put you off, staff are lovely, food is beautiful and rooms really clean xxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The food was inedible burnt offerings I should have complained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room. Very convenient location for Chesterfield, Mansfield and surrounding areas. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! Such friendly, helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Meals were amazing, and great value The only thing that marred our stay, was a Guest who decided it was okay to smoke in their room, and set the Fire Alarm off at 2.45am !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer information

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
No-one informed me when I booked or later that there was a wedding celebration + disco and the restaurant for me was a meeting room upstairs with a few tables inserted. It was not an exciting evening. Although I could use the bar the wedding was also using it. Not pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
great stau
4 out of 5
by Sammantha from Peterborough

Adequate

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was great, nice and helpful there were lots of us for a meeting that needed to stay. The staff were friendly the only thing that let it down was the food. I had some steak and chips but the steak was very tough and the chips very soggy, they said they were made from maris piper but not in a million. My colleague ordered 4 bowls of chips but didn't eat any they were that bad which was a shame.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by STEVE from Calne

Shame about the mattress

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Staff friendly but the mattress was thin and uncomfortable which my two work colleagues also noted in their rooms