Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

Friendly, enjoyable hotel on edge of town

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
very good enjoyable relaxing stay, would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring country hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Executive room - very Laura Ashley. Hotel in lost in late 1970's i think and whilst I cannot fault anything specific I wouldn't go back. Breakfast was nice although I am sure during WWII rations were larger. What more can I say, there was zero ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So eaceful and convenient for the peak district

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very old world north country. Breakfast was lovely and on two nights we had dinner in the hotel and whilst the menu is limited the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Aylesbury

Charming

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Located on the outskirts of Glossop, opposite the golf course, the hotel is set in a lovely location. The hotel itself is a large well-kept country house with tasteful furnishings. It is ideally located for exploring both the Peak District & the Pennines.
4 out of 5
by David from West Wickham, kent

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great for what we required, exceptional for service and comfort. Very friendly. We only eat breakfasts, but sticking strictly to the menu was not a good idea as permutations and combinations were happily accepted without any extra charge.
4 out of 5
by John from Glossop

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
quiet location. Friendly staff. Good service.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional in every way.One of the best guest houses that we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic stay at a great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely fantastic stay! The breakfast was delicious. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Cannot find any fault with this place. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night but we had a lovely stay. Great views from the windows, delicious breakfast and good location for the Derbyshire hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Architecture, breakfast, staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: The weather, nothing else
Location: At the edge of the Peak district with easy access to some of the best scenery in the country.
Very good location, quiet but still close to town, lovely well maintained building and helpful freindly staff. If you like it warm you won't be disappointed but there are windows if you don't! We only stayed on night so decided to eat elsewhere to see a bit of Glossop, not a wise move as the restaurants in Glossop on a Saturday night are either full or empty for a reason... Next time we eat at the hotel.