Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Glossop

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
quiet location. Friendly staff. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional in every way.One of the best guest houses that we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic stay at a great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely fantastic stay! The breakfast was delicious. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Cannot find any fault with this place. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night but we had a lovely stay. Great views from the windows, delicious breakfast and good location for the Derbyshire hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Architecture, breakfast, staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: The weather, nothing else
Location: At the edge of the Peak district with easy access to some of the best scenery in the country.
Very good location, quiet but still close to town, lovely well maintained building and helpful freindly staff. If you like it warm you won't be disappointed but there are windows if you don't! We only stayed on night so decided to eat elsewhere to see a bit of Glossop, not a wise move as the restaurants in Glossop on a Saturday night are either full or empty for a reason... Next time we eat at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robbie from Nottingham

Let down by uncomfortable mattress

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very poor night's sleep due to a mattress where you could feel the metal springs. Badly needed a new mattress or a decent mattress topper. That was with the Queen Size bed in a Superior Room and not what I expected for the high room rate. The cooked breakfast was average quality and small in size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JaneB from Nottingham

Delightful Stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Delightful stay, a real find. A warm welcome and two lovely rooms. We all enjoyed drinks in the sitting room and dinner was top class and the wine excellent. We would definitely go out of our way to enjoy a stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan from Worcs

Quiet Country House Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: There was a peaceful atmosphere.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has everything you want in a country house hotel, with welcoming owners, good food and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Typical English old style Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful very quiet hotel. Perfect service and good restaurant. Would choose the hotel again if again need to travel into this area.