Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Irene

Awful

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Aisia Derio as it was close to the airport and my boyfriend was arriving on a late flight to Bilbao. I checked in and as I came into the room saw I had been placed on a Twin room with two single beds although we requested a double room and paid for that. When I went downstairs to enquire about the mistake was told there wasn't availability as they just have 7 double rooms and had to stay in that room! (Why wasn't I told when I booked?!) Ridiculous. I went back to the room which smelled damp and was full of dust and dirt (pack some slippers if you're staying there). Room was cold all night as bedding is very thin and only a little blanket was available. We were really pleased to be leaving next morning. Wouldn't recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Stockholm

Very good value

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, needed a room close to the airport. Everything was okay and the service was superb! Much better than the four star hotel we stayed in in San Sebastien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service close to Bilboa airport

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We just stayed for 1 night as we needed somewhere in Bilboa close to the airport for an early flight. Hotel is very close to the airport by taxi. Everyone in the hotel was very helpful. I would stay there again. The restaurant food was good. If you get a room on the front/entrance side of the hotel, there is a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains.
2 out of 5
by Joaquin from Sweden

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Bed bugs all over my upper body and face, enough said...
4 out of 5
by Mimi

good value

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
good value for the price, the breakfast buffet was very good
3 out of 5
by A

Very hard to find

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
It was impossible to find the hotel as neither our GPS nor google maps could locate the address, without the help of some ladies in town we would never have made it so I am happy I am speaking Spanish.
2 out of 5
by Albert from London, United Kingdom

Good hotel, inconvenient location for sight-seeing

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The dinners were delicious!
Cons: Location - difficult to get to - a very bad choice if you're in Bilbao for sight-seeing. The taxi (only way to get to the airport) is a rip-off €16.
Location: Rubbish. There's nothing alive around the hotel. Just some office/industrial-like buildings.
After doing 5 days on the El Camino, I decided spend a day sight-seeing in Bilbao before flying home. I chose this hotel because it said it had a spa and it is close to the airport. Overall I found the room to be clean and mostly comfortable, except perhaps for the roof of the loft room (room no 211) which meant I sometimes bumped my head against it. The bath in the room also had some water jets from the side which I enjoyed, but it does not include a proper shower so you don't have any other choice than to bath. The food (dinner) in the restaurant was really good and I enjoyed the "pika" (beer and lemon mix). I did seem to have paid much more than was stated on the menu, around €31 in stead of the stated €21.60. Dinner here starts late, it seems sometime between 20:30 and 21:30 depending on the day of the week. The breakfast buffet was ok but I didn't see any eggs. I don't think it's worth the €9.60 you'd have to pay if it isn't included in your room rate. The worst part of this hotel is if you're using public transport and is here for sight-seeing, which is the main reason I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. I tried the buses from the centre of Bilbao and ended walking a long way. On Saturday I waited for buses for 1.5 hours and nothing came - I ended up walking to the train station (Lekunbiz) where the train to Casa Viejo came quite quickly (€1.50 single). The rip-off taxi ride to the airport was the last straw, €16 for a 6 minute ride!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aisia Derio - Bilbao - great service

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels
Great staff, who always had a smile on their face. Nice breakfast; just be sure to not come down 20 minutes before the buffé is about to close, as they don't refill it close to the end of service. Not to far from public transport to Bilbao center, but would recommend having a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Este hotel está cerrado con concurso de acreedores, aun así, se puede reservar y te puede pasar lo que me paso a mi. Que estuve llamando al telefono de su pagina web 944317680 durante toda la tarde para decir que iba a llegar algo tarde y me daba apagado o fuera de cobertura (a pesar de ser un fijo) y cuando llegué al hotel a las diez y cuarto de la noche me lo enocontré cerrado, sin un numero al que llamar. A ver si lo quitais ya de esta pagina y otras para que no os pase lo que a mi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

À éviter

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Personnel pas du tout accueillant, pas de wifi alors que cela avait été un critère pour la sélection. Petit déjeuner cher. Chambres vétustes. Le point positif, un parking facile.