Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive from the outside

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, good internet connection and fridge
Location: Good location and easy drive to Bilbao city centre
The street address was not in our GPS and hence rather difficult to find. We had to use a similar sounding street name to get close to the hotel. Possibly due to language issues as the Basque country seems to use a different language from Spanish. The hotel was in a very impressive and massive building. That was how we found the hotel because it was the largest structure around the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room had the strong smoking smell, otherwise all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre-Jean from Aubertin

Une pause à Bilbao avant de prendre l'avion

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
idéal quand on doit prendre un avion le lendemain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Simple accommodation near the airport

Posted Oct 11, 2015
This was a fine hotel that served its purpose of being close to the airport, and provided shuttle pick up and drop off to the airport. It's in the middle of nowhere, so it really is just a place to sleep. No bells and whistles. It felt clean and safe. The restaurant there isn't great, but not horrible for lunch. For dinner I took a pleasant walk to the nearby residential area, about 10-20min. There, I got myself some great deli meats, cheese, baguette and a bottle of wine for all less than 8€, and brought them back to my room happily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Seattle

Great hotel. Terrible cafe service.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Unusual hotel in a building that looks something between a castle and a housing estate. It was a little hard to find and even my GPS got a little confused. The room was very comfortable. Everything worked well. Wi-Fi was excellent. Plenty of parking. The staff at the front desk were efficient. The cafe was terrible. Food choices were extremely limited and the staff were totally oblivious to customers. When I entered there were three staff members at the counter discussing something of immense importance. They didn't leave their conversation even to make eye contact with me. I asked if they were serving dinner and one of them turned to me really slowly and reluctantly and said, "Yes". 10 minutes later and someone appeared to take my order. Altogether it took 45 minutes to have a simple dinner of chicken strips and fries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauro ROU

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Orbitz
About room cleanliness and confort if i could i would put a higher note than a 5. Cons: location far from center of Bilbao. Great staff also, they were really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frédéric from Angers

agréable et bien situé

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Arrêt d'une nuit en appartement pour 4 personnes sur le chemin du retour après deux semaines en Galice (29/30 Août). Hôtel immense et calme malgré la proximité de l'aéroport; situé dans une zone industrie et recherche relativement aérée avec vue sur les collines avoisinantes. A un quart d'heure en voiture du centre-ville de Bilbao.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels