Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This B&B is in an excellent location close to the village of Laragh and the Wicklow way. There are a few shops and restaurants/cafes in the village and a pub which serves good food. This is an ideal location for exploring the area of the Wicklow way around the lower and upper lakes and the monastic city, be prepared for long walks but some great views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Well located with quick access to Glendalough monastic ruins, hiking in the Wicklow Mtns and the local pub for dinner and/or a drink. Owner very knowledgeable and helpful about site seeing activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very comfortable, beautiful surroundings, close to beautiful hikes!
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard from California

Gem...book it

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Friendly owners, service excellent and breakfast great. Will return.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Batavia, IL

Nice relaxing night in the country

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a full day at Glendalough and we were happy to check in at this B and B. The Garmin didn't have the address but it was a right at the pub when you are coming from Glendalough. The breakfast was great and the DVDs were greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by wendell from Dunmore East, Ireland

To pricey.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tudor Lodge was clean and suited us real well. Not a real homey feel, more like a business. The price was way to much for what we had. Over all it was a good exsperience.
5 out of 5
by michael from dublin ireland

fantastic

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic house.great breakfast.great service.very clean rooms.cosy.and good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Chris was amazing! We arrived a little earlier than expected and decided to go for a walk through Glendalough. He gave us a great recommendation of what to do there, as well as dining suggestions. Overall, the place was very peaceful and quiet with plenty of DVDs to choose from if you wanted a lazy evening. The location is a short walk to the town and very close to sites in the area.
4 out of 5
by Michele from Dallas

Rustic and very comfortable.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a rustic B&B, but the room was a nice size, the beds comfortable and all of the casual comforts you might want were there - a kettle, teas, small snacks and a nice view of the garden. The resident cats entertained us with their antics during the extremely tasty Irish breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!