Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The water park

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The pools
Location: Adventureland park is right next door (weather permitting).
Swimming pools were great for the kids. The food venues were not adequate for families. The bar/grill was packed with drinkers who were loud and rowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It has everything. Close to amusement park great bar/food, comfy...but....IF YOUR PAYING WITH CASH....LEAVE IT ON YOUR DEBIT CARD...they won't take cash
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff at the checkin desk were nice and friendly. The rooms were not the cleanest. Hair in bath tub and bathroom floor. One of the rooms the curtain was torn. In one of the hot tubs in the pool area had debris in the bottom. Check out time was at 11am. Between 9-11am hotel cleaning service opened our doors 4 times to clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bri , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We love hearing feedback on our staff and apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. I will pass your review on to our General Manager, Maintenance, and Housekeeping teams and will retrain our staff. We hope that the other parts of your stay were enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to conference

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: convenience and price
Location: Prairie Meadows conference
good overall stay - close to conference - great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Bri , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Enjoyed our stay, minor issues

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I went with my family for 2 of my daughters birthdays. The room was spacious and comfortable. We ordered room service, 1 pepperoni and 1 taco pizza. I do not recommend either. They weren't great and the hotel takes out 18% gratuity for you, which it wasn't worth and I wasn't aware of originally. They were nice enough to return my tip because I wasn't aware of the auto-tip and I wasn't satisfied. Another minor issues is that the hot tub closest to our room was not working and one of the two pools was FREEZING. We've been there several times so I know they're typically a bit warmer and we went there mainly for the pool access, so this was disappointing. My two youngest children wouldn't go into that particular pool at all because it was so cold and it's normally the one they really enjoy. We still made the best of our stay and plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We apologize for your unsatisfactory pizza and will strive to do better. As for the pools, we have been doing some maintenance on them lately which tends to cool them off slightly but I will let our maintenance team know about the issue and have them double check our temperatures. We look forward to seeing you again for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shell Rock, Iowa

A great place for a family get together

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Pools, rooms and restaurant.
Kids and adults had a great time at the pool. The rooms with a balcony are great and grandpas and grandmas can sit there and watch the kids. We ate at the restaurant in the motel and the food was great! We had a very nice week-end!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the casino and good for the grandkids

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: one bed was in disrepair
Location: casino
it was just ok. This is ridiculous. Do you really want my opinion or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We will fix the issue with the bed. We are glad you enjoyed the pools and location to the casino. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place, a lot of fun things for the kids to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Location: Perfect location located close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, and the interstate.
Even though the hotel is older, they have made nice renovations to bring it up to date. They have two indoor pool areas. Our young grandchildren enjoyed playing the kid friendly pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the kid friendly pool areas as well as the updates we have done throughout the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The pictures do not match the reality. The pool area is much smaller and less exciting than in the pictures. The rooms need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry that the pictures did not match your expectation. Will we strive to show better examples of our property.