Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet spot

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Tv and wifi didn't work but I wasn't there to do that I was there to sleep and the bed worked just fine. I would stay there again. Nice Pool and fitness areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My family and I were traveling for the holiday. When we arrived checking in took less than 5 minutes. Staff was great. We were flying out early in the morning so the staff offered us some breakfast bags which were nice for our son at 430 in the morning. Our room was just what we wanted. (Super suite) We will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel for everyone

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff ... cleanliness ..quiet
Cons: Really nothing
Location: Did not have time to explore but staff had information on restaurants and places to go and how to get there
Probably the cleanest and quiet hotel ever, So much to offer.,,,pool, rec room great variety in brf, nice size gym and laundry . I was amazed how quiet it was with a full house. Staff was so friendly and -accomodating. Would be great for family too .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great place to stay. To far from the city but great if your by the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines, ia

All around great family fun place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Best part was all the great things to do in the hotel. Indoor pool 3-9 in deep. Huge hot tub, sauna. Fitness room, area to play pool. Arcade room, even has a little store to buy those lat minute things you may have forgot or just something to snack on. Complimentary hot breakfast included with many choices. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Only thing I can say negative was the heat and cooling unit filter needed cleaned.
Location: Location was perfect from all noise and busy traffic but very close to fin things to do in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Isolated

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you're a golfer.
This hotel is nice enough, although not luxurious. It's not close to anything, though, including restaurants, bars, stores, movies, or anything else except maybe a golf course. You have to drive several miles to get to anything. If this doesn't bother you, then this hotel might be for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Has everything you want in a comfortable stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to airport and shopping.
Bed was very comfortable, huge room, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will stay here again...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: First time staying at this location. I'm not a "big city" kind of person, but I liked where this is located. Seemed to be a quiet location, even with being around the airport area. Was only about 15 minutes from where my meeting was in downtown. Room was great - was more of a small suite with a king size bed. Even received a follow-up call shortly after getting into my room and looking it over. They have a nice fitness and breakfast (with plenty of choices) areas, plus a small arcade (for those of us who haven't grown up) off of the main lobby. My room was pretty much at the end of the building, but still had good Wi-Fi signal and coverage - a big plus for me - and no problems using my VPN connection (a must for all travelers!). I'd recommend visiting the Valley Junction area(West Des Moines) if you have time during the day - neat "small town" shops and several restaurant / pub choices - I ate at Cooper's on 5th. Front desk also has a list of restaurants / pubs. Also had a golf course across the road - don't know if it was public or private. Really like the quieter location, I will be staying here again for my future meetings.
Cons: Not much really... I didn't have my GPS turned on after going out to eat and almost missed my turn going back to the hotel, so maybe another sign down on highway 28 / SE 1st St, and a driveway on the end that goes to the main entrance instead of the opposite end of the building.
Location: Restaurants were within a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Golf course across the road, and a state park / wooded area about a mile away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Room at a Great Price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Quite possibly the best value for hotel we have ever stayed. Great Conditions at the hotel with amenities and the shuttle to the airport at early morning hours is incredible. Definitely our choice in Des Moines close to the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, Nice people.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The place was clean and hospitable. The people at the front desk are especially nice.