Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pleasant staff, very accommodating, warm atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Pleasant environment with no hassles!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room!
From the minute I arrived, I was sure it would be a good experience. The desk staff was very pleasant and helpfully explained the nature of staying in a facility like this. Thanks and I would be pleased to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was very comfortable.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room & bathroom were very spacious
It was a short stay, only one night, but there were good eating places close by making it a very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary Hood GM, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We love hearing when we are doing things right. See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dsm

Outside looks and name doesn't represent this

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Just needed a fast cheap place to rest, got this room and didn't think much of it. Was a better bed then you'd have in most 4 or 5 star hotels, room was VERY clean, and the shower water pressure was the best. Could live here easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary H., Hotel Management
So happy you like the new beds!!! I will make sure the team reads this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Decent place to stay, good location. Nothing else to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary H. GM, Hotel Management
We hope to see you again soon and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pet & People Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the kitchen in the room - full size refrigerator, sink, dishwasher and stove. This was by far one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in!
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: We were visiting for a gymnastics meet
The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel has laundry facilities and additional community items like board games and additional appliances for the kitchen. We were a little hesitant because some of the reviews we read - ie. torn/worn furniture, cleanliness, staff, etc. - but we found the staff to be wonderful, the furniture to be in good condition and this was probably one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in. They are very accommodating if you have a pet and have reasonable fees compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in very nice area

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was ok, but nothing great. One chair had some of the vinyl covering missing. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The shower water was very hard and hurt. The shower head was adjustable but adjusting it did not change the discomfort. There was no breakfast included with the room. However, one could purchase cold cereal. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kenya

Short and very sweet

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short and sweet but just what I needed. Courtesy staff helped me check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place in new edge of West Des Moines

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Fast check in, the rooms have a mini kitchen and outlets everywhere.
Location: Five minutes to Jordan Creek mall and Bridgewood mini mall.
We stayed here while visiting family in the new edge of West Des Moines. The only issue we had was a slight lingering odor of cigarette smoke. That being said, the staff is great and the place is clean. It's nicer than my first apartment. They have a deal with the Perkins down the road for 10% off your meal as well.