Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Decent place to stay, good location. Nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pet & People Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the kitchen in the room - full size refrigerator, sink, dishwasher and stove. This was by far one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in!
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: We were visiting for a gymnastics meet
The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel has laundry facilities and additional community items like board games and additional appliances for the kitchen. We were a little hesitant because some of the reviews we read - ie. torn/worn furniture, cleanliness, staff, etc. - but we found the staff to be wonderful, the furniture to be in good condition and this was probably one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in. They are very accommodating if you have a pet and have reasonable fees compared to other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in very nice area

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was ok, but nothing great. One chair had some of the vinyl covering missing. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The shower water was very hard and hurt. The shower head was adjustable but adjusting it did not change the discomfort. There was no breakfast included with the room. However, one could purchase cold cereal. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place in new edge of West Des Moines

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Fast check in, the rooms have a mini kitchen and outlets everywhere.
Location: Five minutes to Jordan Creek mall and Bridgewood mini mall.
We stayed here while visiting family in the new edge of West Des Moines. The only issue we had was a slight lingering odor of cigarette smoke. That being said, the staff is great and the place is clean. It's nicer than my first apartment. They have a deal with the Perkins down the road for 10% off your meal as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel was perfect for me.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Continental coffee area in the laundry/exercise room needs improvement. Other than that I will be back next year.
Location: Convenient travel to and from the Knoxville Nationals.
Hotel was very clean except they only "freshen the room" once per week. Internet worked very well. Not that many channels on the television, but there isn't much on anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maricopa, AZ

Great staff and location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Just very comfortable. All the utensils you would need for meals and they have a loan locker too. They also have a large CD movie library.
Cons: Think it would be great if they could offer a continental breakfast.
Location: Near I-80 and Jordan Creek Mall and many restaurants.
This is an excellent place to stay, especially for extended stays. Convenient location to interstate, restaurants and mall. Very quiet. Had a power outage in city and they handled it well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Reserved rooms were not available.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Reserved 3 suites but they had none. We were offered an adjoining room but it didn't fit our needs. Microwave was filthy. Shower drained slowly. Recliner in room had ripped upholstery. The hotel was in need of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness.
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: Good location.
The bed was not the most comfortable. Air temperature stayed a comfortable 70 F. Bathroom was clean. Towels and bedding were clean. All-in-all a nice stay. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Amenities provided in the room--full size frig, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and dishwasher.
Cons: Nothing.
Great place to stay. Loved all the extras included in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I always love to share positive feedback with our team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confirmation said Non smoking but none available.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room layout.
Cons: Provide customer with non-smoking room when that was what was booked. Improve cleanliness.
Booked through expedia and the reservation confirmation said Non-Smoking room. However, when arrived there was only a smoking room available. Also, bed spread and curtains were dirty. Other than that, the room was well maintained and nice layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do hope that we will see you again in the future!