Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pet & People Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the kitchen in the room - full size refrigerator, sink, dishwasher and stove. This was by far one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in!
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: We were visiting for a gymnastics meet
The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel has laundry facilities and additional community items like board games and additional appliances for the kitchen. We were a little hesitant because some of the reviews we read - ie. torn/worn furniture, cleanliness, staff, etc. - but we found the staff to be wonderful, the furniture to be in good condition and this was probably one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in. They are very accommodating if you have a pet and have reasonable fees compared to other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in very nice area

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was ok, but nothing great. One chair had some of the vinyl covering missing. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The shower water was very hard and hurt. The shower head was adjustable but adjusting it did not change the discomfort. There was no breakfast included with the room. However, one could purchase cold cereal. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenya

Short and very sweet

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short and sweet but just what I needed. Courtesy staff helped me check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place in new edge of West Des Moines

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Fast check in, the rooms have a mini kitchen and outlets everywhere.
Location: Five minutes to Jordan Creek mall and Bridgewood mini mall.
We stayed here while visiting family in the new edge of West Des Moines. The only issue we had was a slight lingering odor of cigarette smoke. That being said, the staff is great and the place is clean. It's nicer than my first apartment. They have a deal with the Perkins down the road for 10% off your meal as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Minnesota

Great choice !

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with very attentive staff. Clean rooms. Sofa was a bit hard to get comfortable on but otherwise I'd recommend this place to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel was perfect for me.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Continental coffee area in the laundry/exercise room needs improvement. Other than that I will be back next year.
Location: Convenient travel to and from the Knoxville Nationals.
Hotel was very clean except they only "freshen the room" once per week. Internet worked very well. Not that many channels on the television, but there isn't much on anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maricopa, AZ

Great staff and location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Just very comfortable. All the utensils you would need for meals and they have a loan locker too. They also have a large CD movie library.
Cons: Think it would be great if they could offer a continental breakfast.
Location: Near I-80 and Jordan Creek Mall and many restaurants.
This is an excellent place to stay, especially for extended stays. Convenient location to interstate, restaurants and mall. Very quiet. Had a power outage in city and they handled it well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Reserved rooms were not available.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Reserved 3 suites but they had none. We were offered an adjoining room but it didn't fit our needs. Microwave was filthy. Shower drained slowly. Recliner in room had ripped upholstery. The hotel was in need of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Minneapolis

Excellent spot!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint would be that the kitchen area was in disarray when we got to our room. All the cabinets were open, the refrigerator drawers were on the floor in front of the fridge, and many of the mugs and silverware were sitting on the counter. But... that took us two minutes to clean up and then everything else was perfect. Nice, clean room, excellent bed (and excellent pillows; I'm a pillow snob and always bring my own because hotel pillows are so lousy, but I didn't need it here). Service was friendly and helpful, the area was quiet and safe, with a mall and many restaurants barely a mile down the road.