Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very Clean

Posted May 12, 2017
Overall a good hotel. I was impressed with its cleanliness and professional staff. I thought the beds were firm and the breakfast very average as hotels go, but I would definitely stay there again if in the area. It is conveniently located near the interstate as an added bonus and has a nice pond right next to it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean hotel next to shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Several breakfast choices. Even though it was not a fancy hotel and part of it is being remodeled, every thing was still very clean.
Cons: The bed was hard and not comfortable.
Location: Several shops and restaurants only a short drive away. We enjoyed Frongs Pizza one night.
The checking in process was miserable. The lady checking us in asked me to sign a paper that had the price section blank, where she could write anything in. I prepaid via expedia when reserved the room. Not only did she have trouble checking us in, but she was not friendly by any means. The other two staff members we encountered were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Excellent hotel. Only stayed 1 night for work but had all the necesssary basics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs and stains

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We got to the room and it smelled like smoke. It was awful, but the hotel was full. People at the service desk were very nice and welcoming. The hotel is under construction, so hopefully it will get better. I went to plug in my phone and noticed gross stains on the bed skirts-see pic. Then, checked for bed bugs (my greatest fear) and saw a couple little spots-see pic. I was hoping they were just rust stains, but my daughter has a couple little bites in her hips now. Less than thrilled with this hotel. Will never stay at a Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nice updated room!
Cons: All good!
Location: We were there visiting family.
Easy to get to. Friendly staff! Nice and clean! Recently remodeled and looked great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Des Moines

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The location is just north of Des Moines. A good alternative if hotels are full in DM. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Near a number of good restaurants. The only complaint I would have is that the water for the shower took forever to get hot. The bed was confortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean large room comfortable bed excellent staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable beds, rooms are on the larger side which doesn't make you feel confined. The entire staff from check in, house keeping, maintenance etc went above and beyond, everyone was very friendly and nice. This is a older building and I was shocked to see how nice and clean it was. They are still working on upgrades however it did NOT impact my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to everything in Ankeney

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Mattress in the rooms
Hotel very clean and staff very helpful and friendly the mattress on our bed was very hard and uncomfortable and made sleeping almost impossible.