Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Dirty pool, construction going on

Posted Jun 26, 2016
No bulb in one lamp, another one didn't work. Dirty pool area, construction debris Breakfast was good though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what had to pay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Won't stay there again and will not recommend to anyone
No elevator. Beds were very noisy.Made a lot of noise everytime you moved. Hair dryer didn't work and there wasn't a replacement for it. Had to leave hotel with wet hair and looking terrible. Hotel didn't even care. No apology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Branch Iowa

Easy access

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good access and good breakfast.
Location: Good location, Sportsman Warehouse nearby, Bass Pro ,
Hotel is under remodel, badly needed as the wind whistles through the windows. Was in Ankeny for a two day class at DEMACC. Wold recommend it, as every good hotel goes through these things. Easy access to DEMACC and interstate along with restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Nellie from Evansdale

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The place what I assume was the breakfast room was under construction. When the say breakfast buffet was more like a continental breakfast. Staff was wonderful. They even washed and dried uniforms for our volleyball girls. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great find

Posted Mar 25, 2016
This hotel is a great find, with reasonable prices. The breakfast was good and the rooms comfortable. It is within 20 minutes of nearly every attraction in Des Moines, and less than 30 from Iowa State University in Ames. Will use again for future trips. Only complaint was the active construction, but the noise and mess were reasonably well contained. Also, the staff was excellent - friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by Delwin from Thunder Bay Ontario

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from I35. Outback next door was OK and busy so go early if you can. Hotel was OK for overnight stop on our way to Phoenix but was also the most expensive hotel on the way as well but competitively priced with the other hotels in the area. I would stay there again and would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by Paula

Disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was having renovations and that should have been stated. Very messy very small and few people at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Dear Paula, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I hope next time you get to stay with us you can see all of our improvements. See you soon! Andy Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by lora

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction and they didnt have a working elevator. Had I known that ahead of time I would have never booked it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Comfortable and close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The location was very good, easy to find right off the interstate. The rooms very clean and very comfortable.
Location: The location is just a minute from Interstate 35. Just stayed for one night while travelling through to Canada.
We picked this motel for its location and good ratings on Expedia. The price was comparable to others in the area. The location and proximity to restaurants was good. It had nice well lit streets with sidewalks for safely walking our dog. The breakfast was good, with hot and cold selections. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend this motel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Omaha

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect