Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice😊

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Loved it only thing I'd change is I just wish it was a bit more roomy
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Grand Haven, MI

Horrible Hotels.com Experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was turned away at midnight after traveling for 12 hours with my 10 year old daughter and my lab. I had reserved a pet friendly room but was never informed of the weight restrictions for the dog. This is a major flaw in the Hotels.com booking system. To add insult to injury, Hotels.com is refusing to refund my money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from papillion, nebraska

nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: the room we stayed in had two queen beds and could have been a little larger, bathroom very small
Location: close to adventureland park and casinos
very clean room and updated, very comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Kristi General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback from our guest is very important us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Comfort Inn Altoona we pride ourselves on providing excallent accommodations, and going above and beyond for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stranded I De sMoines

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: rate and location
Location: plenty of stuff to do close by and resturants
While stranded in town I had to have an affordable place to stay. So after doing some checking I stayed here. It was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. All in all a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Kristi General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that we could accommodate you while you were stranded. The staff prides themselves on going above and beyon for our guest. I enjoy hearing that we were able to provide you a great experience. We looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the room was very small and cramped

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: friendly staff very helpful. Nice overall appearance. Nice breakfast area and well managed.
Cons: Room size and counter storage space in rooms
Location: casino, shopping, Pro Bass store, State Fairgrounds
The overall facility is very nice and pleasant but the room was very small and cramped and not worth the cost charged. The bathroom and vanity have no counter space and offer no privacy from the rest of the room. There is a lack of counter space overall to set things down. No room to close the bathroom door without stepping out of the way to allow door to swing shut. Would not rent this room again.
5 out of 5
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Iowa

Close Place for Party

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze, everyone very nice. The room had been renovated some but needed some work on bathroom doors, woodwork, etc. But overall very good!