Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Al

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the experience with this hotel was not good. The noise level in the halls from lots of unsupervised teenage kids was overwhelming thru out the evening until nearly midnight & no one dealt with it until I called the office. I discussed it again with the front desk in the morning & they were pretty much unsympathetic. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reginald

Watch and check your account for incidental charge

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint I have is I booked this online thru hotels.com and paid more for the incidental charges than I did for the entire stay. Room 210 2 nights. Incidentals 265 which they don't put on hold but actually charge and then refund back which I have yet to receive back yet.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
First and foremost, please let me apologize for the billing issue you experienced. I will be more than happy to get things corrected. Please contact the hotel and we will get your account squared away ASAP. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun getaway!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Close to Great shopping

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the pull out couch, very modern!
4 out of 5
by Kermit

College visit

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. No free breakfast and indoor pool being out of service was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff! And the spacious, comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is across the street from the biggest mall in Des Moines, as well as many restaurants, including fast food to fine dining.
The staff deserve the first mention. They were outstanding! The hotel is very nice and newly refurbished. We enjoyed a weekend away from home in our own hometown. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great part of town!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location - close to shopping, restaurants, church. Very easy to find. Loved that our room was just across from the elevator!! We have never had a room so close to the elevator in a of our travels.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Surprised by the new look of our favorite hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The upgrades to the hotel are fantastic!