Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Customer service and bedding all met my expectations.
Cons: Pool was mediocre, but great for kids looking to swim on vacation. They do offer adult hours in the evening which I thought was nice.
Location: Within ten to twenty minutes of nearly everywhere. Tons of shopping and restaurant options.
Our room was booked under my expedia account, which seemed to make check-in/check-out quicker. The hotel had great customer service. Our room was clean, and had plenty of towels and linens. The location of the hotel was easy to find and in a great location. Within ten to twenty minutes to everywhere we needed to go. The Bistro (Hotel restaurant) serves Starbucks coffee, my favorite! My husband and I did order drinks one night. They offered beer, including locally brewed, a nice selection of wine and specialty drinks. The bedding, sheets especially were very nice and comfortable. This hotel was great for a weekend getaway, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amy T, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Have a Great Day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good stay, would like to have had a complimentary breakfast or something of that nature. $10 for 2 coffees in the morning is extreme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place, accommodating staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Everything except out-of-service pool.
Staff helpful, courteous. Comfortable room. Nice bistro. Swimming pool unavailable due to maintenance issue.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Iowa City

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The site we booked on leads you to believe there is free breakfast , but there is not. They have a restaurant and a coffee shop type of setup. You can get breakfast, but it is not included in the price of your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will verify the descriptions we have listed and make changes if necessary. We hope that the other aspects of your stay were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Chose this hotel for the pool, our 4 year old had been looking forward to it for weeks. Upon check in we found out the pool was closed we thought about going somewhere else but were assured it would open later that evening so we decided to stay. The next morning the pool was still not open and the manager told us then it would not be and we should have been told at checkin that it would not be open during our stay. Very disappointing in the lack so communication to us from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding the pool. We have discussed this with our team so that this will not happen again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with a star rating.We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will visit again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Ttocs525

Personal Trip

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great Hotel! Very clean and comfortable!! Would definately recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
by Josh

Birthday getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good have stayed here before. Only issue was they left a used bar of soap in the shower and the mattress was a lot harder in this room than the last one I had there. It was a little too firm for my liking. I would recommend this motel for anyone just pay the extra $20 for the suite I will for sure next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you Josh, We appreciate the feedback regarding your most recent stay. Looking forward to your next visit. Courtyard West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
5 out of 5
by Tanner

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. It is great to see you enjoyed your visit.