Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Complimentary airport shuttle
Cons: The pool was in desperate need of cleaning. The furnishings and fixtures in our room need to be updated.
The complimentary breakfast was a great was to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Accessible, staff are friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Slightly old furniture.
Location: Ideal for both business and leisure travel.
Reasonable price, conveniently located to the downtown area, airport, food outlets and general merchandise stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here during a work training trip. It was easy to get to, clean, comfortable, and worked out well. Would recommend. Staying here next time I come to Des Moines for training. Close enough to downtown, there's a HyVee nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very late arriving. It was after 3:00 AM

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Park and fly for $5/day. It's a stone's throw from the airport. It is off the main road slightly so it's quieter.
Cons: Not much to improve.
Location: Our only interest is to have a rest before catching our red eye from Des Moines to Newark. This is the only non=stop flight but it means we need hotel
I was stuck working late until almost midnight and still not packed to leave. We had a two hour drive ahead of us to get to the hotel for a 6:25 AM red eye to EWR Newark, NJ. We arrived at the hotel after the 3:00 AM cut off but Wade was smiling and glad to see us. In minutes we were in our room and jumped in the shower. We never got to even lay down before we had to get a bite to eat. The choices were varied. I had a dark coffee and my wife had the same with a begel and crean cheese and a banana. Nest thing we know the airport shuttle left early and Wade called him back for us. The driver said he was full before but he came back for us. Normally it would have been half an hour later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to Airport with free shuttle.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Across the road from the airport but off the busy road. Large parking area which is well light up. Only stayed overnight to catch early flight.
Large room with king size bed & sofa. Very quiet. Breakfast included. Very comfortable bed. Room refurbished. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Great Airport Location, BUT...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location right next to Airport. Desk staff terrific; cleaning staff for my room terrible. Twice banged carts on my door despite privacy notice on my door before 11 am on check out date. It is advertised on line with Expedia as check out time 12 noon. Check in time is terrible at 3pm. Altho we were early at 1:30, and accomonated. If you a smoker, very lovely that they a picnic bench in the smoking area; our group, of 5 guests, felt great Saturday night late, being able to enjoy our adult beverages outside, enjoying our beverages. This was for a 50 year class reunion; some of flew into town....others drove.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for business stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean comfortable excellent staff would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location was easy to find. Check-in was quick and efficient. Rooms were fairly clean and beds comfortable. The room had a mini-fridge, which was nice. Continental breakfast was good, with standard items such as waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. Exercise room was small and had basic equipment (treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel for the Price!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice Motel for the Price... Staff was Nice... It was Clean and would stay again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to airport with shuttle service.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast left a little bit to be desired but I am a fussy eater.
Location: It is approximately 2 blocks from the airport and about 4 miles from I 235.
I can't say enough good about this motel! The desk clerk Jim was awesome! He was very friendly and more than helpful with every detail concerning my stay and trip. I would rate the service a 10 if possible.