Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location/accessability.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed Mon.-Thurs. Quiet, quick and convenient AND affordable. Great value for the price. Breakfast didn't have much variety, but sufficient. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Adequate for an Overnight

Posted Aug 11, 2015
While our room was clean, the stairs and hallways were unnecessarily dirty. There is always the impact of current use, but the appearance suggested that far more than a daily cleaning was needed. Management should work to elimate, or at least reduce, a lingering smoke oder in the hallways. Our room was clean and though not plush, fine for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: Close to internet. Restaurants, gas station, car wash, and shopping close.
Good, not great. Breakfast area was to small for the size of the hotel. Internet in room did not work. Room coffee maker did not work. Staff were very peasant and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for what you get

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Good price for room. All was just fine. Not a 5 star - but very good price and comfortable and clean enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ankeny

No Coffee pot in Room, dirty entrance carpet

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Arrival, rude staff, was given room, when entered room, already someone in room!! Went back to front desk, hotel staff did not even apologize!! Said can we move on!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Affordable, Good Location & Allows Pets

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price, allowed pets
Cons: Service, cleanliness
Location: Close to I-35, near restaurants and shopping. Near Big Creek State Park & Saylorville Lake.
This hotel was affordable, in a good location and allows pets, but that is the extent of the pluses. There did not appear to be any cleaning going on during the weekend but we did receive fresh towels and the bed was made. There was no regular coffee in our room; when we asked we were told they were out. The day before we left they replaced the coffee maker with a pod version with regular coffee. My Dad's room had a moldy coffee pot that was never changed out. We had a king bed that was very comfortable but only two small pillows. When I asked for an extra pillow I was told they were out. The breakfast bar was very basic: cold cereal, waffles, bread for toast, no protein options. The staff were mostly indifferent to our being there. We stayed away as much as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
It was fine for a place to stay for a couple nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: more than 4 tables in the breakfast area
Location: Graduation at Iowa State in Ames
good friendly staff check in went smooth breakfast was okay, liked the coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Used

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: This motel inside and out, needs a total remodel. I questioned whether I should stay, but having no other alternative, I did.
Location: Good location off of 35 North.
The staff was very courteous and helpful, I give him an A+ for that, but the motel itself, was well used, and worn inside and out.