Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 20, 2017
Good economy hotel. Worked for me. Clean, small 1/2 size pillows but 3 of them. Good staff who found an item I unknowingly left behind. Called me and will hold item for me to pick up next week. Great customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Smoke filled

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk help was nice
Cons: This place needs a major cleaning.
Location: Close to food and shopping.
The whole building reeked of smoke. The room did not feel clean as it was old carpet and the bathroom ceiling had paint peeling. The bathroom fan sounded like it was ready to explode.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible. Nothing worked. Nobody cared. Staff sucked rooms stunk. Ac broken tv broken coffee maker broken. Bed terrible. Room filthy. Bathroom disgusting. Hair dryer worked. Absolutely awful. I'll never stay at one again NOR WILL I EVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel not what I Requested. It was n Very unhapp

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was not within 5 miles of the airport - we found it 2 days later 1 hour out of Des Monies. We drove around for 45 mins. at 12:00 Am Hunting for this hotel. We finally found one across from the airport and was charged a higher rate. I also had to fight with the Expedia support to cancel th reservation in Ankeny. They wanted to double charge me. Very unhappy experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

WAYYYY OVERPRICED!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: There is a really good Mexican restaurant attached to it.
I got a smoking room and it reeked! I did not request one. Bed was hard and fan in bathroom was incredibly noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but pet friendly and reasonable

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Bed pillows were very lumpy. More seating for breakfast.
Room adequate, wifi worked well, breakfast standard offering
4 out of 5
by Kofi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Extremely quiet. Easy to find and directly off the Interstate
Cons: It's not as upscale as many hotels, but it was efficient for the price we paid
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat within walking distance
Took a group of students on a trip. We stopped here for one night. Very quiet and just enough for a simple night stop over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reservation

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel gave my reservation away to someone with a similar name. Had to stand in the lobby for 30 minutes after midnight and ended up having to pay for a separate room and be reimbursed the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: security, cleanliness
Woman who rang us up at the desk was nice. Outside door leading into the hotel from the back parking lot had no lock, which kind of freaked out my girlfriend. The room was just ok. Heavy air freshener smell, bathtub floor was probably clean but brown from years of use. I'd suggest a refurbish soon.