Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful, courteous and professional.
Cons: As the hotel is now, nothing.
Location: Located right off the highway. It's between Altoona and Des Moises. Restaurants are right nearby - walking distance.
This was a wonderful stay. I'll be back next year. It's a no frills hotel with a no frills cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Hotel was close to I35.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The rate was very good and the location was very good.
Location: Restaurants were nearby.
I stayed one night and left early in the morning. The location was very good. The room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Interstate Flop House

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to our home that we were moving into - but we only stayed there 1 night!
Yucky room. Reception staff on check-in told my husband they are "pretty empty tonight - you can run up & down the hall screaming - HaHa" At check-out the same person argued with me when I asked for a print-out of our bill. He said since we paid online with Expedia - we did not need one. I ALWAYS get a "zero balance" bill from other hotels that show we were not charged for other things like a long distance call or ordering a movie. He was very rude and gave me a printout - but it did not indicate $0.00 balance. We will never stay at a Days Inn again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was ok, run down, needs renovated, smelled like mildew. Staff was friendly. Expedia was terrible to deal with. Will never use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 20, 2017
Good economy hotel. Worked for me. Clean, small 1/2 size pillows but 3 of them. Good staff who found an item I unknowingly left behind. Called me and will hold item for me to pick up next week. Great customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Smoke filled

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk help was nice
Cons: This place needs a major cleaning.
Location: Close to food and shopping.
The whole building reeked of smoke. The room did not feel clean as it was old carpet and the bathroom ceiling had paint peeling. The bathroom fan sounded like it was ready to explode.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible. Nothing worked. Nobody cared. Staff sucked rooms stunk. Ac broken tv broken coffee maker broken. Bed terrible. Room filthy. Bathroom disgusting. Hair dryer worked. Absolutely awful. I'll never stay at one again NOR WILL I EVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel not what I Requested. It was n Very unhapp

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was not within 5 miles of the airport - we found it 2 days later 1 hour out of Des Monies. We drove around for 45 mins. at 12:00 Am Hunting for this hotel. We finally found one across from the airport and was charged a higher rate. I also had to fight with the Expedia support to cancel th reservation in Ankeny. They wanted to double charge me. Very unhappy experience
4 out of 5
by Nolan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Confusing to get to. Looks like its condition is deteriating. A $49 room for s quick sleep,