Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needed place to stay on busy weekend.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price. Pool we did not use, Too tired for breakfast. Internet ok...bit slow.
Cons: Quiet down staff.
Location: Fast food nearby. Not far from downtown, Interstate.
Ok stay,little things bugged us, no bags in trash cans. Room next to housekeeping room, 730am they kept making random banging noises waking us. Checkout at eleven...rudely banged on our door. Housekeeping will be right back, 1010 am a call...friendly reminder checkout is 11. Weary travelers only wanted to sleep. Overall good stay, felt like we were in thier way though. Lack of rest is a biggy for us...if they addressed this, would have rated higher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: pool area was excellant, clean, warm, kids had fun
Cons: plumbing was so noisy, woke up children. felt it should have been usable, when paying for a room.
could not run sink water, or flush toilet while children were napping or sleeping at night, due to noisy, screaming sink, and toilet loudness, waking up the children. crib mattress had cut in it, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A relaxing place to stay after a long trip!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. The gentleman in charge was very attentive.
Location: We ate at Taco John's nearby. The hotel was easy to get to.
We got the last room on the first floor. A necessity for me because of my bad ankles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Small but clean and updated.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: The exterior of the hotel seems outdated and could maybe use something to make it look more inviting.
Location: It's located right on Merle Hay Road, so you are close to anything you want, food, shopping mall, etc.
Don't let the exterior and the small size keep you from staying here. When we first pulled in to the parking lot. I was like OMG is this place safe? However, upon entering the hotel, we were pleasantly surprise to find it very clean and updated. It's a very small hotel surrounded by much bigger more expensive hotels. If you are just staying overnight and want a clean, updated hotel for a very reasonable price, this is it. I would definitely stay here again to save a few bucks. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels on extended stays and of course they are fantastic, but if you just need a simple place to camp for the night without the high price tag, this hotel fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Decent hotel and great staff. However, improvement needed in environment including random people hanging around hotel and cleanliness of the rooms. I personally encountered roaches walking around my room on two occasions. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good valu

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Chlorine in pool was to strong. Other than that it went great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
First room we were checked into the room was still dirty, sheets mess up, etc. Second room the toliet leaked from the back on the floor it the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ericia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels