Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was dirty and smelled terrible. I did not enjoy this stay at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CASCADE IOWA

LIKED THE LOCATION AND PRICE

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: PRICE
Cons: WIFI SERVICE
Location: WENT TO BOYS STATE BASKETBALL TOURNEMENT AT WELLS FARGO AREANA.WILL BE BACK IN TOWN NEXT YEAR.
HAD WIFI PROBLEMS.IT KEPT LOOSING CONNECTION.ASKED FRONT DESK FIRST. TIME.THEY SAID TO CONTACT TECHNICHAL NUMBER IN ROOM.COULD NOT GET OUT OF ROOM. WITH ROOM PHONE.CALLED DESK.SOME OTHER PERSON SAID NOTHING IS WRONG.NEXT MORNING CONTACT ANOTHER PERSON AT DESK.THEY SAID ROUTER MAY NEED TO BE REBOOTED.I HAD NO EMAIL ON MY LAPTOP DURING STAY.SOME PEOPLE JUST DONT CARE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines

Bedbugs, blood stains, urine stains

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beware this hotel. Not only do they have a terrible bedbug problem. They have blood stains and urine stains that they try to cover up with lair upon lair of sheets. It was a disgusting ordeal. The worker tried to blame the problem on us. It was very unacceptable and I would highly recommend you not to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from George, Iowa

My stay at Days Inn.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The room was pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: I don't have anything for improvement.
Location: The location was easy to find and I was there for the State Wrestling meet.
I had a great stay at Days Inn. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again if need would arise. I would definitly recommend family and friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There are no restaurants near the hotel.
I was in greater Des Moines for a work conference. This hotel offers a great location off I-235 and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by -Days Inn management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Hospitality is very important to us. We look forward to taking care of your traveling needs in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Nice.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good breakfast!!! The lady from breaks was very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Days Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thanks you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We look forward to meeting your travel needs in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old motel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Time to remodel.
Motel is in need of maintenance. Carpet is well worn and we found a roach in our room. Staff is friendly and tries to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Days Inn Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay . We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Large floor space around pool. Check-in was quick and pleasant.
Cons: Warmer water in pool. More sanitary breakfast and everything in better working order. Fix sink and shower faucets. Better cleaning of bathrooms.
There's a reason I paid as little as I did for a room. Dirty washcloth in the shower when we checked in, which tells me they don't clean the showers after a person checks out. Gross. Sink faucet drips. Shower handle/faucet not in best working order. Took me 5 minutes of messing with shower know to finally find hot water. Kids love to swim, but 1 of my kids who always swims didn't swim at all because pool water too cold. Continental breakfast was okay, but didn't seem too sanitary. Crock pot of gravy for biscuits and gravy, no lid on crock pot so just sat there uncovered all morning. Orange juice machine out of order. Waffle maker had no non-stick spray so all the waffles stuck to the burner. Not a horrible experience, but I guess it's what is expected of a hotel at this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north central Illinois

Easy access just off of the Interstate

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Not knowing Des Moines as well as I used to, it seems to be in good area of town.
Location: I was there for a wake, enough said.
I was in Des Moines for a wake so the majority of my time in the room was at night. Even with the close proximity to the interstate, I almost never heard any noise from it. At the advertised room rate, I wasn't expecting the Ritz-Carlton, but the room was neat and comfortable. I feel it is a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by daysinn.wd@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write such a great review! We look forward to meeting your hotel needs in the future. Days Inn Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a nicer cheap hotel but the towels weren't the best looking and that place wasn't spotless like should be. Needs some updates as everything was old and dirty. Nice breakfast could be a little cleaner and the coffee definitely was not fresh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Days Inn Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay . We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank You for taking the time to let us know.