Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was great. Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant - Jonny's, was ineatable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Good choice of hotel next to the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It is easy to get to, low noise, convenient city access, rooms are very nice. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were friendly and competent.
Cons: Breakfast could stay available a little later for those of us from the west coast to adjust to.
Location: next to the airport, but quiet. See Grays Lake, go downtown tot he farmers market and the Civic Center. Try the Boone Railroad.
We were stoipping in Des Moines to see our daughter. We needed to be near the city center for her event, but still had a couple of days to spend. It is easy to get to, low noise, convenient city access. The rooms are completely up to date, and stylishly appointed. The front desk staff was always courteous, and competent. The cleaning staff were efficient, friendly and accommodating.The front desk staff and cleaning staff were friendly, and competent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

great stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel, nice large rom and comfy bed and pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Chicago

Great room. Great staff. Great hotel!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a concert and I, being picky but not overly wealthy, chose this hotel based on reviews and quick taxi to downtown. Our room was awesome! Very spacious and very comfy! Larger bathroom which I appreciated too. The staff? Awesome! The front desk employee called a taxi for us and then called them back to check when we were waiting after a little while. Restaurant staff and food were both amazing as well. I was REALLY impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Perfect Accommodations

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The wonderful staff that took care of all our needs. They were so friendly and polite.
Location: It is near the airport. It is only 10 min from the Temple for the Performing Arts.
It was a wonderful stay! The staff took an interest in why we were there and engaged us in a discussion about our interests. The rooms were clean, stocked, and had plenty of space. As you check in (and throughout your stay if you ask) they give you a warm cookie. The only thing about the location is that you can hear the airplanes as the arrived and departed the airport next door. It did not disturb us when we were asleep; only when we were awake could we tell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst night in a hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
My room had a connecting door to another room. It sounded like they were in my room. They were up until 1 in the morning. The other guest I. The hotel came in at 3 the noise was un bearable. There was light coming from under the door. Literally my worst nights sleep ever in a hotel. The staff when they checked me in kneeing had a flight and was catching the 4:15am shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Accommodating hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Location: We rented a car and explored Iowa's amazing country side, including John Wayne's birth place, the covered bridges in Madison Co., and Simpson College.
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while visiting the area and Simpson College. Staff were great, room was comfy and clean. Very comfortable bed, which is huge on my list! The restaurant was decent, and the room had a fridge to put leftovers and snacks into. Nothing wrong with the excellent cookies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Room was very nice and comfortable. The only negative thing we noticed was that the glass glasses in the room had sticky residue on them and we were not able to use them.