Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very clean room, enough rooms an d affordable.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The was clean and very comfortable. The staff is really nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia MO


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most things -
We stayed overnight on our way up north. Almost everything was okay, not really outstanding in any way. I would not stay again because the water in the pipes, when you turn on the sink or shower, is so loud it's like an alarm going off. It was impossible to sleep, as people in our room or the ones next store would use water and keep waking us up. Very Weird. Breakfast was all carbs - no protein except yogurt and milk, so we ate somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price. I recommend staying here.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Free internet, microwave, and refrigerator.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Only 120 minutes from downtown Des Moines, IA.
I was not expecting much for the price we paid, considering it was much cheaper than other rooms in the area, but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was polite and let us change rooms at no additional charge, even though I accidentally booked a the wrong room. The facility is older, but clean and well maintained. The internet was fast and free. The room had a coffee pot, microwave, and mini fridge included. The a/c was on and the fridge was already plugged in (some places unplug the fridge and turn off the air in between guests to save energy costs). It seemed to be in a safe part of town. Nothing fancy, but great for the price. I would book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access off & on I35.
Location: We were traveling from a destination vacation to our home. Did not leave the property. Had a very relaxing evening, then slept well.
This is our second stay at this facility. Both times have been very pleasant. Also we travel with one pet cat, so we appreciate the Pet Friendly feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: More light in rooms. Hard to read with present lighting
We had a non smoking room but could smell cigarette smoke in hallway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Exactly what you pay for.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room is what you'd expect for the cost. The room is decent, though the bathroom was rough. Breakfast wasn't that good, but if you just need a place to rest before continuing on it works well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is best bypassed. The room seemed dirty. I was uncomfortable taking off my shoes....and yes, I checked for bedbugs. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WI

Perfect for a Night or Two

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, price and breakfast.
Location: Very close to gas stations and a few restaurants.
We only stayed one night on our way between places and this was a perfect place to stay. Nothing fancy, just perfectly comfortable and a great price for what we got. Breakfast was better than expected, and we had a fridge and microwave I wasn't expecting. Very clean, too. Overall, great for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very accommodating for motorcycle/trike owners. They allowed all of them to park under the awning since it was going to rain that evening.
4 out of 5
by martina

Good and not expensive.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay for a good price. Clean, friendly, comfy. Irish Pub just across the street.