Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Location, location, location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The location of this hotel is the reason why I stay at it annually. The service is usually good and breakfast is great but rooms are small and this year I had to remake my entire bed due to housekeeping having all the coverings put on sideways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and close to Fairgrounds

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: So close to my doll show at the fairgrounds would stay again.
Clean, close to restaurants, comfortable beds, good staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were very comfortable,room was clean.The location was good and had easy access to major roads.
Cons: More plug ins in the room,coffee pot had to be moved to be used
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location but musty smelling room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location for where I needed to go was the best part.
Cons: Clean the rooms better, the corners in the bathroom looked like they had never been cleaned. Clean the elevator. It wouldn't take make things better.
Location: New QT gas station and Walgreens a few blocks away.
The location was convenient. The floors in the room were not clean but the rest was ok. Really dirty elevator and walls in the hallways. Had to have my room switched because the 1st room had a really bad musty smell to it as soon as you walked in the door. The front desk person was very apologetic and changed my room right away. Second room didn't smell but wasn't the cleanest. It's not a 5 star hotel but an ok 2 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short cuts

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room keys wouldn't work. It took three times of returning to the front desk to get them reprogrammed correctly so that they could be used to open our room. The first thing my co worker did once we got into our room was check her sheets. She was a housekeeper and knew some of the short cuts people take. Sure enough her sheet was on inside out and when she began to flip it over there was hair that did not belong to us stuck to the sheet. This made us assume that whoever cleaned the room before our arrival didn't put clean sheets on the bed but just flipped the sheet that the last guest had used. Very gross. We asked for new sheets and the staff was super nice about it! The room had considerable wear and tear that you would expect for a cheap hotel. Shower was awesomely hot!! Pillows were extremely uncomfortable but beds were decent. All in all it was an okay stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I did run across a concern that was occurring in the parking lot and one night voice tattoo the front desk staff they assured me that they were on top of the situation of several people Milling in the parking lot and that the authorities had been contacted. That helped make me feel very safe and secure that they would respond two actions so quickly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we checked into was dirty, the smell of mildew was horrible. When we pulled the covers back the sheets were dirty (pieces of dirt on the surface of the bottom sheet), stained, and the corners were partly untucked like the sheets hadn't been changed. We requested the sheets be changed and were told they would put us in a different room. While waiting for this there was lots of noise in the parking lot, vehicles coming and going, and people yelling. We got moved across the hall so no parking lot noise but the sound of cars on the road was still loud. Room still had a horrible mildew smell, but the sheets were ok. On the amenities listed it says there is a refrigerator which there was not in either room. It was so late we didn't want to deal with it so we went to bed. We checked out about 930 or 10. Hoped to speak with a manager, waited at the desk for over 10 minutes with no one coming to the desk at all. Left a note but was never contacted by tbe notel manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice motel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Gem and mineral show in the fall
Nice clean room, good bed, older part of town but right next to the fairgrounds. The only disadvantage was parking was at a premium. When they are really busy it can lead to people having to park in the street or on the sidewalk.