Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Economical choice in an updated hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They upgraded our room which was a bonus! So much room and a nice space for a family! The breakfast wasn't really a breakfast, so don't choose the hotel for that (it was coffee, oatmeal and packaged muffins) but everything else was on point! We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Better than I thought, great location and nearby shopping, room was good ,no noise or disturbing traffic. Breakfast is only cofee and take away stuff like muffins etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you valued our location and how comfortable your stay was at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, Louisiana

Nice hotel which made you feel like a home.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: This hotel was located among a lot of businesses and stores within walking distance or a very short drive.
Cons: I am sure improvements could be made to any business establishment. However, I am at a loss of words to describe what could have been better for my sh
Location: Refer to my comments above.
I had a very POSITIVE experience and expressed this to the staff upon my checkout. It was QUIET, CLEAN and WARM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read you had a positive, comfortable experience staying at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room had a horrible smell that never went away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize for the odor in your room. Please know we focus on providing our guests with the best rooms and this issue will be addressed. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom sink "stopper" non functioning. Other than that, staff helpful, pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry that there was an issue with the tub stopper; however, we are glad that our team was friendly. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Besides the actual room, the rest of the hotel area was very old and dirty
The price of this one night stay was very good, but I guess you get what you pay for. I will never stay in one of these hotels again. Too dirty and not pleasant. I would rather pay more and have clean. The room was clean, but everywhere else felt scummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that a clean, fresh suite is very important to us and we will review your survey with the team. Thank you for sharing details of your stay with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
It is a much older hotel which is hard to see since the photos pictured are deceiving. There wasn't even a coffee pot in our rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels