Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location near Shopping & quite.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Fully equipped room: Fridge, Oven, lots of Cabinet space for extended stay
Peaceful stay, convenient location and friendly staff. . ...................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines. We are delighted to know our location close to various attractions of the city and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked wrong hotel, not family oriented

Posted Jun 18, 2017
I booked two rooms at this hotel in error. Thought I had booked one I had stayed at before that had an outdoor pool and a nice breakfast included. There was 5 kids and 4 adults so the pool was to help occupy and the breakfast to help keep cost diwn. Our two rooms were on different floors, there was 2 towels in each for a room that sleeps 6, there was no kitchen items that were mentioned as being included and the kitchen trash was full when we checked in. The room was very clean and minimal noise through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with your spotless room. Please know, brand standards require us to make kitchenware available at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Towels and linens are exchanged at the front desk and are always complimentary. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Kitchen in Room

Posted Jun 11, 2017
It was great to have a full fridge and kitchen amenities. We enjoyed our stay with one queen and a pull out bed for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure hosting you and your family at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that your room and its amenities made it even more memorable. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with easy access.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: variety of restaurants within walking distance or easy drive. Nice shopping mall in close proximity
nice quiet location with easy access to restaurants, malls and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to visit at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines. We are delighted to know you loved almost everything we had to offer, especially our location being close to many points of interest in our area. We hope you will plan on staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clive iowa

No heat

Posted Feb 27, 2017
20 degrees outside and the heater in our room didnt work. The guy at the desk said he would put in a work order but didnt offer us anither room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize for the faulty heater and for the lack of customer service to resolve this issue. In response to your review, we will be working with our staff to make sure maintenance issue are being reported and that guests are assisted accurately. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room set up was nice. However, bathroom was unclean, no shampoo, etc. Pillows were very stern. There was trash under the bed. Service was nice though and room overall was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you room was not as clean as it should have been. Our staff will be addressed on the proper cleanliness standards. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by corey scroggins from Minneapolis mn

all right

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
it was all right never got cink fixed in bathroom after telling them it was stopped up the hole time of my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize for the problem with the sink drain and I do hope you will consider staying at our hotel in the future. Please know we focus on providing our guests with the best rooms and these issues will be addressed. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Economical choice in an updated hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They upgraded our room which was a bonus! So much room and a nice space for a family! The breakfast wasn't really a breakfast, so don't choose the hotel for that (it was coffee, oatmeal and packaged muffins) but everything else was on point! We would definitely stay here again!