Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Worse than cheap hotel chains an it was not cheap.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clogged bathroom sink. Poor customer service. No coffee machine in room. No coffee in lobby after 9:30am. The pool was "closed for the season" with no prior notice. The lobby and halls were dingy and smelled like mildew. Checkin took forever. Staff condensending and unhelpful in dealing with my complaints. No shuttle service to downtown or airport. Outdated furniture and overall decor. Exspensive. Rooms downtown in nicer newer more accommodating hotels were the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know we focus on providing our guests with the best rooms and these issues will be addressed by our staff and management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I expected to have a kitchen with flatware and dishes and a coffee pot at least, but the kitchen was bare. I had to ask for every thing even a blow dryer. I had no maid service at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that our kitchenware policy and housekeeping services were not explained to you upon check-in. Kitchenware is available upon request. As well, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional charge. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this is thoroughly explained at check-in moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIF

Find another hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing ..............................................................................................................................................
Cons: See my 'experience' .................................................................................................................................
Location: We were focused on seeing our relatives.
This hotel is more like a rooming house with no normal hotel facilities. Once a week house keeping service unless you want to pay extra. Someone tracked in mud in the front lobby, elevator and down the hall on floor 3. I mentioned this to the desk clerk but is stayed there the entire three days we were there ... "Free breakfast" consists of old apples and oranges, granola bars, small stale muffins, hot water and some packages of instant oatmeal. If you need more towels you have to take your towels down to the front desk and wait in line for the one clerk on duty to get you replacement towels. None of they was explained on Expedia. Only if you go to the hotel web page where it describes a 'wonderful stay' and a 'grab and go' breakfast. I suspect these ratings were put in by the hotel. Like I said, 'FIND ANOTHER HOTEL"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as frequently walking our property to make sure it meets our company’s high standards. Additionally, I will be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Basic

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Better breakfast options
This hotel is basic and comfortable. If you need new towels or any kitchen items all you have to do is ask. Staff was friendly and always available. Breakfast was muffins and oatmeal, nothing special but it was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Willowbrook

Don't extend your stay here.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. No coffee maker in room. Breakfast buffet consisted of vending machine muffins, granola bars, and coffee. The wireless was so slow that it was unusable. The exercise "room" consisted of a bike, and elliptical, and a treadmill. The in room HVAC was loud and the thermostat kept locking up, so the unit would click on and off repeatedly. Exactly one bar of soap in the room. No shampoo, no shower gel, nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures to ensure our rooms are properly stocked. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Des Moines

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean and comfortable for my stay. Ok value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: It was all-around wonderful.
Cons: Better access to a better variety of vending.
Location: Perfect.
Hotel was wonderful, and the staff was fantastic and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

good location close to restaurants and freeways

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: clean comfortable quiet easy to find
Cons: phones in rooms for wake up calls
Location: gas stations and restaurants about 2 blocks away was able to get back on the freeway with no problem
everything was great, quiet, clean and comfortable. I wish they had phones in the room for wakeup calls because I thought I set the alarm and it didn't go off so I overslept
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels