Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was nice, Expedia had the description wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great alternative to Des Moines or Ames

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nicely located between Ames and Des Moines. A good option when their hotels are booked.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice variety of options at complimentary breakfast. Great location, just off 35. Negatives: mattresses were very noisy - made a "crunching" sound every time you rolled over. Also, the cardio equipment in the Fitness Center is in need of repair and the TV's didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent hotel. My only comment is that the room did not have a hair blower, and the room was very warm when we got in because the heater/air conditioner was turned off. Other than that it was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel very accommodating

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great for kids, loved the continental breakfast, room very cozy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Ne

Not the same experience this time.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, except a lot of the hot food was cold.
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: adventureland museums
Room didn't have the amenities it listed. The carpet was damp and dirty. The room smelled musty. It was gross. My kids kept saying it smelled yucky in there. They were right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Friendly hotel staff and nice, clean room. The bed was very comfortable. Centrally located in Ankeny right off of highway, with several restaurants in close walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay on a journey home.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Longer swimming pool.
Location: Very convenient to freeway, restaurants and stores.
the hotel felt new. Very clean and extremely well decorated. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

A good nights sleep.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The bed was incredible. The room was beautiful and quiet. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeney, Iowa Loaction

appearance was nice, BUT...

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: not much!
The appearance of the hotel was appealing, however that was about aas far as it went! The beds were very uncomforatable!! I woke up with a VERY sore back!! The hot tub did not work and was not even very warm! And when doing my search, this was my one thing that I required!! When I asked about it, all I got from the front desk was" well did you try pulling the red knob out?" and a chuckle from the desk clerk! There was a hot breakfeast that was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you like firm mattresses.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful, clean , great staff, amazing breakfast, the only big downside for me were the extra firm matresses. I didn't sleep well because I need a softer bed.