Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent hotel. My only comment is that the room did not have a hair blower, and the room was very warm when we got in because the heater/air conditioner was turned off. Other than that it was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Minnesota

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, very comfortable. Lobby is very attractive and the breakfast area is lovely. Free breakfast was VERY good. Warm cookies when we checked in were delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positive surprise!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
When I've seen the hotel choices in the Ames - Ankeny area, I expected an old run down hotel. However, the hotel looks new, or newly remodeled with friendly light colors, very clean and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and a good size. It is very good for the hotel category. The neighborhood is ok, but restaurant choices in general are not impressive in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Iowa

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really clean and pleasant. Great hot breakfast. Quiet. Polite staff.
1 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed the hot tub wasn't working properly. That was a major reason why we stayed there. They were also doing some major updating so there was a lot of construction debris around. For that reason, I think the room price should have been lower for quality reasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Family funeral
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel very accommodating

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great for kids, loved the continental breakfast, room very cozy
5 out of 5
by jim from ottawa, illinois

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our family stayed for 2 nights during the Iowa State Fair. The staff was outstanding and the complimentary breakfast was very, very good. I would definitely stay here again.