Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn

nice hotel, great pool, breakfast was amazing.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The pool and breakfast were amazing.
Cons: bathroom fixtures
Location: west Des Moines. Lots of stuff to do within a 20 minute drive.
My only complaint is with the shower fixtures. The hand held shower head had one holder on the low horizontal bar, which I assume is for handicapped patrons. However, there was no holder on the vertical bar, and the one on the horizontal bar flipped the handle around so that it sprayed down the bathroom floor. Otherwise, the accommodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
by steven

Nice and clean,good location but overpriced hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
location was very nice for what we needed, pricing vs value...my opinion is that this hotel was overpriced for what we received... I will be shopping for a much better deal on the next trip into Des Moines
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
heading home from a trip to Kansas, with another group. We were going North and the rest were heading East. Easy access to major freeways fro us. Provided a great nights sleep after a tiring hunting trip.The gal at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to a few spots for dinner, even provided us a map of the area, with resteraunts marked! She was very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay, only negative was the double beds instead of queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel decor is a tad outdated. But the rooms were in good condition and clean. Hotel staff was pleasant and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Nice stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean nice hotel, excellent staff. Hot tub pool area very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I thought my room was nice overall. I was a little annoyed i had to go all the way to the front desk lobby to buy a soda, there are signs in halls with (vending) and no machines there. I have stayed at lower cost hotels that were nicer than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, priced nice
Cons: Beds are getting a little old
Location: Good location
Business travel, nice to have a good room to retire to at the end of the day.