Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island NE

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Convent location easy to access. Very nice close free parking. Very clean facility.
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul Mn

Excellent staff uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was great as far as checking in.
Cons: Try to find a cure to the constant buzzing noise, replace the beds with firmer mattresses, and replace pillows with down or a down replacement fill.
Location: The Des Moines State Fair is 21 minutes away, downtown is about 15 minutes away.
For traveling for almost 5 hours via car, when arriving and checking in, I don't think I have had better customer service in a long time. When entering the room, you see 4 pillows that are couch throw pillow, not regular pillows.We did ask for regular pillows ans the staff brought them to us. Unfortunately these had no fill to them and you might of been better to fold up a bath towel to sleep on. The bed was very uncomfortable and by the time 2a.m. came, we could not take it anymore and we just left. There is also what i think is a loud power lines buzzing constantly and when you are laying down, you can here the indoor swimming pool making draining noise every other 3-4 minutes. It was very annoying.
4 out of 5
by John from Mt. Pleasant Iowa

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Way too high priced for this style room. with tax was 240.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room had two double beds and was a comfortable room. Only one desk chair was provided. A second chair would be nice. There was room enough for a small type chair.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Georgia

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and relax while visiting the Des Moines metro area. Two days of shopping, sight seeing, and hot weather yet this was our safe haven and place to relax. The pool and whirlpool were great, as was the AC! Thank you to the friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by Jerri from Richmond Texas

Stay in Des Moines

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled musty. The smoke alarm in our room went off for no reason at 3am one night. Maintanence checked it out the next day but couldn't find anything wrong with it so it will probably happen to the next person if it's the battery. The free breakfast wasn't very good either.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Satisfactory

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom vanity too small for two guests. Toilet paper and kleenex both ran out and there were no replacements in the room. No chair for someone to sit and read (rolling desk chair not the same.