Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for our family

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Large Queen suite rooms were perfect for our family. Large gathering space on first floor for our multiple families was fantastic and the staff was super. Treated all our kids with respect. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Picking our son from college.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel staff were accommodating and very friendly. We wanted to go to Ames, IA to watch our son's hockey games and then bring him back home for thanksgiving break. With a football game in town the hotel rates were inflated and not much to choose from. This hotel is right near the highway for easy access but far enough away you don't hear the noise. It only took us less than 25 min to get to ISU campus. I would definitely stay hear again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in all respects.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Rooms and common areas very nice. While there is no restaurant or bar at this hotel, the large area off the lobby which is used for breakfast made a great bring-your-own snacks and drinks meeting area for our group. Staff was very pleasant. We had trouble with our TV and they got it fixed in short order. Very quiet. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

magnefied mirror

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Needed a magnefied mirror for makeup. All else was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was excellent. We were a little disappointed in the beds this time. Normally at Hampton Inn's the beds are great!
2 out of 5
by Karen from Cedar Rapids, IA

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
checked in around 6pm, had reserved a room with fold out couch for sleeping for my daughter, son in law and 3 children. Son in law checked out cleanliness of beds ,folded open the fold out couch to find a moldy cheese sticks in the bedding. Went to front desk to complain and have them put new bedding on mattress. The person at the front desk said housekeeping was not there to change the bedding. After a wasted 2 1/2 hours, they were finally put in different adjoining rooms to accommodate sleeping for the family of 5. My grandchildren were so looking forward to a fun evening of playing in the pool. They did not get into the pool till around 8 that night. My daughter was so upset with how long it took to get a different room for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nichole

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at Hampton Inns. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was delicious and the cookies and coffee in the evening were nice. The pool and hot tub was very nice, watch out for the very cold bathroom at the poolside though. The only complaint about the stay was the cold shower. We came back from the pool around 3pm, when I hopped in the shower it was barely lukewarm and just got colder. I was very surprised since it was the middle of the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels