Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Overnight Stop

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Kind of surprised breakfast wasn't free. Not that I'm a huge breakfast eater - but thought it was pretty standard for this kind/level of hotel.
Location: Not too far from nice shopping in Jordon Creek. Easy fast freeway access.
I needed a reasonable hotel for a quick overnight in Des Moines and had stayed in Hilton Garden Inn before and like. Hotel was fine - roomy, clean, comfortable bed, nice chair but I was only in room about 12 hours total and mostly sleeping. Would have liked to use more of facilities as looked nice. I was a bit perplexed by a $50 pending charge that showed up on my credit card for about a week - I assume in case I made any additional charges beyond what I paid through Expedia. I was going to call and ask but then disappeared that day. I don't understand why it took so long to come off my account - it was sort of annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No complimentary breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and nice.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could be provided, as most hotels do now, and you just assume it will be there.
I booked it on the road in a hurry. We didn't notice that it had no complimentary breakfast, until after we booked it. That was our only disappointment. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Iowa

Everything Great!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a wedding with the reception held there. Everyone was friendly, helpful and great at their jobs! Hotel was clean. We had a handicap accessible room, which was quite larger than other rooms. That was a plus since we have a 4 and 5 yr. old. If you need space see if it is available. The shower lost it's pressure the following morning, but we were given another room just a door away so that worked well! The restaurant and bar are small and right in the lobby, so if you are looking for quaint, it isn't there. I would recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall decent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The kING adjustable beds were very difficult to get to the right setting.The pool closed to early and there was no adult swim time. Other then that the hotel was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Nice, clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The drain in the tub seemed to drain slowly. That was my only complaint on room. Used the gym and was very adequate. Only suggestion is maybe having wipes to clean equipment after each person uses them. Overall, very positive experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
There is no free breakfast but for 10.95 you can have any and everything you want. Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
by veronica from ia

great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
exceptional staff and service
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jill from Mid-Atlantic Area

Decent room filled the bill.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while in town for a funeral. The room was comfortable, and suited our needs. The water pressure was really low, which made showers less than pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Cedar Rapids

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was remodeling the lobby...that was messy and loud in the morning. The heavenly bed was not functioning properly and was too hard.