Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Very convenient location for our needs and the room was very clean and functional. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Rooms were very nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was a nice hotel. Great location even for traveling to the south part of the state. Has a great diner next to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was comfortable and was pleased that there was a chair beside the desk chair. The hotel college staff at the desk and the student manager were informative and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great breakfast options and walkable to Drake and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and the service was fine. Nothing went wrong, but nothing "stood out" as being wonderful either. We appreciated the nice breakfast included with the stay. The hotel and grounds could use some perking up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Close to Drake University and Events Center. Nice central court yard to sit in.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a stressful experience. Not what I needed to endure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The Staff was very helpful and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds and great buffet!
Location: We visited 1908 Draught House. Great cocktails and good burgers! Wells Fargo Arena great venue for a concert!
We drove up to Iowa from Missouri to see the Green Day concert. We checked in about 5 p.m. The person behind the counter was very quiet. Got the room keys and went down the hall. The room had two nice sized beds. It had a sliding door that led to a courtyard. We left went to eat and saw the concert. Came back late and heard a dog barking down the hall. Got in the room and ready for bed and heard the dog barking outside our sliding door. Heard the dog again outside the door at 3 a.m. Other then that beds were comfy. It has a really good breakfast buffet!