Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids,IA

Kid Friendly/Close to Adventureland

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly and the variety at breakfast.
Cons: A outdoor play area for the children
Location: Close to a Casey. Near a Walmart. Adventureland about 1.5 miles away.
We were greeted by Cindy who was very friendly and fast at getting us to our rooms. We had 3 young boys ages 3, 5 and 7 who were full of energy and ready to hit the pool after a 2 hour car ride. The rooms were clean and up to date. The pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean from Wisconsin

Not good customer service

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was not friendly at ALL, she did not smile one time, she lied & said our room was not ready & it wld be an hour, she said they were pretty booked last night & guess hadn't checked out. she stated twice "you booked them through hotel.com" couldn't figure what that had to do with anything, there was only 4 cars in the lot.a couple came in to check in, she left the area came back & told me she had rooms for us. If that couple hadn't come we would of had to wait an hour. We were on a time schedule & didn't have an hr to waste. I do understand that sometimes the rooms aren't ready but in this case with only 4 cars in the lot? I told her thank you, she didn't respond nor gave eye contact. The check out clerk was very professional & said thank you for staying with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Hello, I do apologize for the customer service that you received. Please know that this is not a normal for us. I will certainly speak with this front desk agent. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel on great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great comments. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel for quick stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nice hotel - very clean & very well kept. Free breakfast with nice variety of hot & cold foods. Also provided carry-out containers in case you want to take your food back to the room to eat it. Located right off I-80 but didn't hear any noise from the Interstate at all, even though we were on that side of the hotel. Exercise room & pool were both very clean & nice. Free Internet worked well. Nice place for a quick overnight stay while on the road. Only downside is there are not a lot of dining options in the immediate vicinity (walking distance), but there are several within a short drive.
3 out of 5
by Robin

passable, at best.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place is WAY overpriced for it's condition. $135+ tax for a king room. Carpet worn down, elevator slow and paint scratched up.bathtub had very low water pressure. Shower was acceptable, but not great. Smelled like old woman. Don't waste your money here, just stay at a cheaper place... it's going to be the same.