Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed this Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I had never been to Iowa before, and so didn't know what to expect. The front desk person was wonderfully friendly and helpful. She enthusiastically recommended places to go and things to do. (Thank you so much, we DID go to some of the places you suggested.) :) The hotel was clean and bright. It was close to the mall and many restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DES MOINES

POOR WATER PRESSURE

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: COMFORTABLE
Cons: SHOWERS
Location: SHOPPING CLOSE BY
RENTED 6 ROOMS FOR A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION. 4 OUT OF 6 ROOMS HAD POOR WATER PRESSURE TO THE POINT THAT SEVERAL DID NOT TAKE SHOWERS...!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, Iowa

Great location in West Des Moines

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. The staff is friendly and efficient. Let's talk about the real gem though, Johnny's Steakhouse in the Holiday Inn. The food is amazing. I'm one of those weird people that like my steak well done. I ordered their filet mignon. Let me tell you, that was the most tender, flavorful well done steak I've ever had. You MUST try their potato appetizer. A cross between hash browns and au gratin potatoes. Melt in your mouth cheese but not too cheesy. The staff is wonderful. Ask for Kait, she is a wonderful waitress with a killer sense of humor. The real treat in my opinion is their breakfast Buffett. The food is made from scratch. If there is something else you want they make it. This is a buffet you need to experience more than once. We live here in the West Des Moines area and love to stay just for the heck of it. Five Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Alexander M, Hotel Management
Dear Anisa, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! More importantly, thank you for the incredibly kind comments! Your review was absolutely delightful to read. We love to hear feedback such as yours! Knowing we are going far beyond a person's expectations is such a treat! I will make sure to pass along your comments to Kait. She will be thrilled to read your review. Thanks again for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Chelsey

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsey, Thank you so much for the outstanding 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
by Jon

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a good steak house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving your needs again in the future.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property on Hotels.com. We value feedback such as yours. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: All staff encounters were completely courteous and the facilities were nicely maintained.
Cons: It was disappointing the bar closed at 11 PM on Friday/Saturday nights, despite having ample customers it would have been worthwhile to be open for.
Location: Jordan Creek has ample dining and shopping options within walking distance.
Twelve family members gathered from two states to spend a weekend hanging out. We had different room sizes to fit individual needs, which was great. The kids enjoyed the pool facilities during the day; the adults appreciated the bar to end the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Alexander M, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you so much for submitting a review of our hotel and the property on Expedia! I would like to take a moment and thank you for the care you took in telling us something you really enjoyed about your experience and then you told us something that might be an area of opportunity for us. It's feedback such as yours that helps us grow and improve. Again, thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to serving your needs again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professionalism with the small town charm

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
I'm so happy I chose to stay at Holiday Inn Jordan Creek. The shuttle was on time to pick me up at the airport; the driver (Nick) was pleasant and friendly yet professional and so were all the other staff members! The hotel was very clean and the decor created a pleasant ambience. The conveniently located restaurant on property also added to the experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Alexander M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for submitting a review of our hotel and the property. Your feedback was so kind and I will make sure to pass along your comments to Nick. We look forward to serving your needs again in the future. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Christmas 2016

Posted Dec 21, 2016
20 family members stayed here to meet up and celebrate an early Xmas. Hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasent. We had 5 rooms and were able to check in early. Bar was great and serves a delicious Bloody Mary. Would stay here again and recommend to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Alexander M., Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel on Expedia. We were so delighted that we were able to accommodate your family for your Christmas celebration! I will make sure to pass along your thoughtful comments regarding Johnny's Italian Steakhouse to their team members. Thanks again and we will see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Newer hotel near Jordan Creek Mall

Posted Nov 17, 2016
overall a nice hotel. I was rather disappointed in there being no complimentary breakfast or even small items to eat quick in the morning... just a 10$ buffet to purchase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Alexander M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.