Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Me and my family had a great stay in our poolside room. I will be staying here every time I come back to Des Moines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel! Awsome staff!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel. Awsome breakfast and coffee. Close to shopping and easy to find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, guests not so much

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in one of the loft suites which were absolutely beautiful. The hotel itself is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately for me, the experience was ruined as there were a bunch of drunk women in the suite next to mine who were yelling and screaming throughout much of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Modern Hotel in Iowa

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel Renovo is by far the nicest hotel in Iowa. It is modern, trendy and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are big and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautifully renovated hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We had breakfast at the machine shed, couldn't pass up the giant cinnamon role! We are at Zombie burger and attended an Iowa Wild game.
Our room was quite and clean. The renovations are very modern but it's still a very warm and welcoming hotel. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had the best time at Hotel Renovo...its spotless, staff is so friendly, food is delicious, and it has the cutest bar area....I found food and drink reasonably priced and would absolutely recommend to friends and family. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was a nicely decorated, quiet, and conveniently located hotel for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub area and it was a close drive to shopping and great restaurants. While we had a pleasant I think it didn't have the level of service or amenities we're accustomed to with larger hotels. For instance, free happy hour or breakfast with certain rooms & free newspaper & microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We booked it as the expedia mystery hotel for a discount. Was worth what we paid. Quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Right off highway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Reception not great, large event in lobby when we arrived. Check out wasn't any better. Rooms large and comfortable perfect for an overnight on our way cross country.