Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Des Moines!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: How easy it was to get around the hotel, not a huge hotel which made it feel very comfortable. Also, my family loved the pool area..
Cons: Such a small note, but could have used one or two more hooks in the bathroom. The two provided filled up quickly for the 4 of us.
Didn't expect to find such a gem in the middle of Des Moines. Loved the location to everything. If you want a high-class hotel without having to go to one of the mega-chains, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location, many things nearb

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was very nice, modern
Cons: Heater could be quieter
Location: machine shed resturant and living history farms within walking distance, many other resturants and other things to do in short driving distance.
Hotel and staff are VERY nice. Heater was extremely noisy and kept us up at night, had to shut off to get some sleep, staff said they would look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Living History Farms

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A quiet get away and this was the perfect place to stay. We enjoyed the size of the rooms, as well as how "homey" it looked from the outside. The restaurant next door was amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay to attend concert

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Relaxing in am and tv went off. No signal. Mentioned to staff but reason given but no heartfelt apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, lobby and staff excellent.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Do the Escape Chamber and Laser Tag, lot of fun!
We had a great stay , folks above us were a bit noisy, seemed to have a dog in the room. Was shocked that the rooms were not equipped with a safe. Always nice to be able to put valuables away. Also some rooms have a bathtub some only have a shower...other than that great hotel for the Iowa area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

They really accommodate all race,outstanding ☺

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I like how they accommodate all race they are not racial they treat you respect politeness and the room is very comfortable entertaining and affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Des Moines

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This is the best hotel in Des Moines. It is very modern, clean, friendly staff and quiet. The rooms are big and the beds are super comfy. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! I have stayed at this hotel several times and the quality and service have been consistent and great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I were recently a guest at the Renovo Hotel for 2 nights during my business trip. I could not sleep at the 2nd night. Many people at the room right up my room ran or moved something all night. It was noisy. I tried to call receptionist for helps twice ( around mid -night and 4 am) but nobody picked the phone up. I tried to tell the women who helped me to check out about this. Instead of saying Sorry, She became so rude and offered me to contact with the third party from which I booked this hotel. It was ridiculous. She did not say Good Morning, neither You have a good day. Those basics sentences for everybody in USA are used while they first meet. But she did not know.