Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review & the kind words regarding our staff. We cannot wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
by dario

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you Dario for taking the time to review. My apologies that we were unable to create a 5 star experience for you. We hope you will give us another opportunity when you return to Des Moines.
1 out of 5
by Andre

Hospedagem paga e estadia cancelada

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
cheguei ao hotel um dia depois do início de minha reserva (já tendo sido cobrado sem direito a reembolso pela hospedagem). Mesmo ainda dentro do período reservado é cobrado o hotel disponibilizou o quarto para nova ocupação. Devido a este procedimento do hotel fiquei sem hospedagem, tendo que procurar um hotel à meia noite, em uma cidade completamente desconhecida fora de meu país por conta própria, visto que tanto o hotel quanto o atendimento do hotéis.com informaram que nada poderia ser feito ( mas ainda assim eu terei que pagar integralmente). Uma situação ultrajante para qualquer pessoa é completamente inesperada em um momento que deveria ser de tranquilidade.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jared, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the experience you had with our hotel. Unfortunately reservations that do not check in on the day they reserved do get released to avoid any further charges for the guest. I do apologize that our team was not more helpful in finding alternative accommodations in that circumstance. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention so we can review our process going forward. Lamento muito para a experiência que teve com o nosso hotel. Infelizmente reservas que não check-in no dia em que reservados não são liberados para evitar quaisquer encargos adicionais para o hóspede. Peço desculpas que nossa equipe não era mais útil para encontrar acomodações alternativas nessa circunstância . Obrigado por tomar o tempo para trazer isso para a nossa atenção para que possamos analisar o nosso processo vai para a frente . [Traduzido com o Google Translate]
5 out of 5
by Lydia from Fort Dodge, Iowa

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was great! We came to Des Moines for ComicCon and they helped us find our way through the sky-walks to the events center, and also to a great restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you Lydia for taking the time to share! We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Omaha, Nebraska

Great Stay!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful whenever I had a question, and helped with a special request that I had. I will truly stay at this hotel again and I will try other Hyatt hotels because of the positive stay at this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We cannot wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in downtown Des Moines, Iowa

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly supporting staff, big, roomy room.
Cons: Not that we can think of.
We stayed at this location because it was within walking distance of the Civic Center where we attended the musical show, Book of Mormon. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room was big and roomy and in a great corner location. Valet parking was close by when we had to get something from our car. We don't know how our stay could have been any better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy to see everything was great. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you enjoyed the show!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
There for a family wedding. Hotel staff stellar! Very friendly and accommodating. Above and beyond.😊 Very accessible to cathedral and reception.Very clean hotel with nice amenities and a wonderful breakfast. Comfortable room and beds. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Jared, Hotel Management
We truly value your feedback Dawn and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We cannot wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jared, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Alex M, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Hotels.com! Your feedback is valuable to us and we are truly grateful for your kind rating. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Regards, Alex Mackey Guest Services Manager