Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Friendly people, good room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Restaurants, universities
Everyone I spoke to was happy and willing to help or point me in the right direction. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nothing unique about the hotel, other than the name and location, to justify the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room was clean, but bed was uncomfortable; hallways appeared clean, but with an odor; the alarm went off on Saturday night; and the staff did not seem to have anyone responsible for telling guests what to do; or when or if it was safe to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and many restaurants !

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great girl getaway weekend! Close to downtown activities and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring, old fashioned.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The fitness center was clean & nice.
Cons: Rooms lighter & clean, more modern. Bathrooms/shower so small. Clean up outside area of trash.
Location: Nothing, the reason I chose this hotel was to check out the supposed attractions nearby but guess the town was pretty dead on a holiday. Surprised!
Needs updates and some modernizing, lobby is the only "hopping" spot with tons of noise & wedding goers. Restaurant closed by noon. Front door dirty with cigarettes & trash along curb & sidewalks. Rooms dark. Overpriced for what was offered. Went to a cheaper much nicer hotel the next night. Now we know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice hotel close to fair

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Came to see Steven Tyler at the fair! Had a wonderful time. The hotel was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, could use some updates

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I had a really quick check-in experience and the hotel staff was very friendly. They were accommodating when I asked for an early check-in.
Cons: The bathroom felt really small for a hotel bathroom and I would have liked some better lighting. Also, the room looked like it could be updated a bit.
Location: The location was great and had a shuttle to the wedding we were attending.
The hotel was very nice and clean for the most part. I felt that it could use some updating and remodeling to the rooms, as well as a larger bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel downtown Des Moines

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and great location
Cons: Closer parking
Location: Good location to downtown, bars and restaurants were within walking distance, wife went to farmers market on sat. morning.
Staff was excellent, parking was a block away, bathroom was small, room was ok, tv had problem in that the first night it came on while we were sleeping, it happened a couple of times until I unplugged it, they gave us a different remote, but we got back to room after being gone all day the tv was on. Location was good, we could walk to many good restaurants and other places.
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Pittsburgh, PA

Des Moines Marriott

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was old, needs a renovation to be called Marriott. Prices I paid were not worth it.