Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
our experience was great and we will definately be back! the hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. they let us check in early and shuttled us to Adventureland and surrounding resturants free of charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I did have one experience, while sleeping very good, the housekeeper woke me up asking me when was i checking out of the room. I was checking out the next day. NOT ACCEPTABLE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

One Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Room,pool & buffet.
Cons: The view from my room faced directly into any other roof but I was to tired to care.
Location: Next door to Adventureland Park!!
The Prairie Meadows Hotel overall was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids, iowa

Nice

Posted May 3, 2016
Good time needs more live entertainment in casino. Party party was good with piano man.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids

Really nice hotel located right off I80

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Really nice room hooked up to a casino and racetrack. Restaurants were very good and priced accordingly.
3 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Like most hotels I just am not comfortable with pillow selections otherwise a very nice hotel and would recommend it to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
by Kelli from Sibley, Iowa

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business the staff was very friendly ,i enjoyed the casino, the room was very clean, however the room did have some minor repair needs to the furniture and the mattress could be replaced sooner than later. I will stay again
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with casino. AJ's Steakhouse not good

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: AJ's Steakhouse Chef should either be properly trained at a culinary school or be replaced.
AJ's Steakhouse was a disappointment. The soup was extremely salty and the steak was undercooked.