Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent work trip

Posted Oct 17, 2016
First time staying at Prairie Meadows and we were extremely impressed. It was beautiful and everyone was so pleasant. Couldn't ask for anything better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, saw racetrack from room!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Clean, bright & modern. Far enough from casino so wasn't smokey but close enough through an attractive easy walkway. A piano in lobby bar to play if you wanted. Restaurant in hallway with cheap but decent menu. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Close to Adventureland and offered a free shuttle to the park. Friendly drivers, nice hotel and great restaurants. We are breaking our tradition of staying at Adventureland Inn and starting a new one. We plan to stay here each time we visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Adventureland

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Right next to Adventureland. It is a casino hotel though so it's better suited to adults. They have a shuttle service, just have to reserve it or call to get a ride back. I was a little disappointed in room service- I called and got voicemail so had to go to the restaurant and they didnt even offer room service in the morning. Very clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Ho Hum......

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room appeared clean. Just not sure what was going on in the two rooms next to me. There was a very large power cord across my doorway leading to
Cons: .....the room next door where it appeared they were heating the room to 117 degrees according to the probe monitor outside the door.
Location: Casino and Adventureland nearby. Take your kids to Adventureland. (much cheaper than casino)
Just an average hotel. Poorly laid out. Being closer to the Casino was good, but ice machine was a half mile away. Elevators required key to access room floors. (Just what one needs to insert while juggling two cups of hot coffee.) Hot tub was not working in hotel, up escalator was down in casino. Wasn't worth the money to convince me to stay there again. I've stayed in equal or better places for free or up to five days for what I spent for one night here during the week. Had a great time however. Priceless.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Monmouth ia

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just stopped by for one night. Had a wonderful time with a great room. Will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
our experience was great and we will definately be back! the hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. they let us check in early and shuttled us to Adventureland and surrounding resturants free of charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I did have one experience, while sleeping very good, the housekeeper woke me up asking me when was i checking out of the room. I was checking out the next day. NOT ACCEPTABLE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

One Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Room,pool & buffet.
Cons: The view from my room faced directly into any other roof but I was to tired to care.
Location: Next door to Adventureland Park!!
The Prairie Meadows Hotel overall was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels