Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose but!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Walked in with huge spider on wall. The heater was a 5 min cycle. 3 mins on 2 mins off all night long. Adjusted down to 65 degrees but just kept on cycling. Breakfast wasn't much rock hard biscuits and no milk for cereal. It was cheap $30-35 cheaper than others around guess now know why
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Suburban Suite

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
We had a great stay at the Quality Inn and Suites Ankeny. The hotel is conveniently located off I-35. There are many restaurants near the facility. We had a suite, which was very comfortable and roomy. Great stay at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherie B.

Met our expectations

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Convenient location, though tricky to find driveway, good price, newly remodeled, very friendly staff, clean. Only con to our stay was the shower in room 106. The curtain rod is not hung properly so the curtain drags in the tub and the tub surround is coming loose from wall. Overall, great stay!
3 out of 5
by Dave G.

Roadreip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
For 138 bucks...the room was decent but the bathroom was gross. Didn't want to touch a thing in there. Won't go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The rooms were small. Had cold water for showers two days we stayed there. Front desk only gives excuses no help. The room has a foul odor to it. The breakfast was very unappealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
For the quality of this hotel, the price should have been much less. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was reserved with the idea that it would be a king suite with a pull out couch. The room was not a suite and did not have a couch. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Reasonable.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Reasonable price. Pleasant staff. Had all of the conveniences necessary. Breakfast good enough. Diner nearby. Would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We needed just a place to sleep around Des Moines for the night. The Quality in was a good price range in a good safe location. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially since we were at breakfast at the last minute. The room is a bare bones room. It smelt of stale cigarette smoke. The pool looked small and no hot tub. Ok place to stay if all you need it for is a place to sleep and shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Krysti Krull, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to staying with us! I am terribly sorry to hear about your room. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback because it helps us to improve our guests' experiences with us. We always want to provide a clean and fully functioning room for our guests. We are a 100% non-smoking facility, and do try to take the best care of rooms if they have been smoked in. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we may change your opinion of our hotel. Thank you again!
2 out of 5
by Sans Logic

Way overpriced from football game demand

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel charges (as they should) a price that the experience doesn't live up to because of a huge demand from football games. Unfortunately, I happened to be there at the wrong time. The hotel is barely serviceable and will work if you cant find something better. But you should spend some time trying to find something better without a doubt.