Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Very convenient location. Remodeling work was in progress so it was a construction zone with associated noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New remodeled room very nice !

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I enjoyed breakfast very much so ! Loved the room & staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was okay, bed was comfortable, but need to replace stained ceiling tiles throughout to give a cleaner experience. Complimentary breakfast okay, fresh fruit, especially oranges, needed to be replaced. They were well on the way to being rotten. In all stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was very quiet. Sleeping was enjoyable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Price and location excellent. Free breakfast is better than most.
Cons: Pool was cold and no hot tub. The room I had was a bit small, but it suited our needs.
Location: Buzzard Billys is awesome and only a block away. Best place to stay if going to Vets, IA Event Center, Hyvee Hall, or Wells Fargo Arena. Hockey game!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Iowa

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation but the staff is very professional and nice. They work very hard to make sure the construction does not effect your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, very easy to get to, close to downtown.
Cons: All-in-one weight machine needs to go,outdated and didn't work well. Free weights/bench is better. Breakfast needs actual meat, not sausage gravy.
Location: Next door to sports arena and not far from restaurants/bars downtown.
I stayed here overnight while returning from a visit to family in Arkansas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with my room but disappointed with TV signal at times. Also disappointed that there was not a meat option for breakfast. To me, sausage gravy is not meat. Also, I was amazed at the space they set aside for a fitness center, but again disappointed at the small amount of equipment, including an all-in-one weight machine that is outdated and in poor condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at decent price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Location: Phenomenal food in the downtown area. We ate at MALO, a spaghetti place and a Chinese carry out place, All were quite good.
This hotel has a good breakfast, good staff and a great parking lot. Although it did not have a dinner restaurant, you can go to the bar and order from the surrounding areas for take out, which is delivered to the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient to downtown Des Moines

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pet friendly! The location is a bit tricky, until you figure out the one-way streets and freeway entrance but, other than that, it was a very good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient downtown location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Newly renovated. Great hot breakfast. Good location. Quiet. Close enough to walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington, IL

close to downtown/riverwalk

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: wells fargo arena, riverwalk within walking distance. Hotel located just off I-235
Exactly what we needed for visit w/family. Although some remodeling in progress, access was easy.