Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Thin walls you can hear everything people walking on the next level, was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: Rooms on road and airport side are noisy early in the morning.
Traffic noise early in the morning sounded as though the window was open, for my room on the road side of the building, ground floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel is close to the airport.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. It was quiet.
Cons: Vacuum the rug so the room is clean - no one wants to stay in a dirty room.
Location: Can't comment as we were not there for more than 6 hours.
We arrived around 10PM and left at around 4AM to catch out outgoing flight. The bed was great, the pillows were great. the bedding was great BUT the rug looked like it had not been vacummed around the edges of the room since the rug was new and the rest of the floor didn't look like it had been vacummed either. There were three of us and two bath towels, two hand towels and two faceclothes. No Kleenex tissues. Sorry, but I would not recommend this hotel to others. Since we were only going to be there for 6 hours I didn't want to pay more than I did for accomodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Big Bummer

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Very close to airport
I never give reviews but his time I really feel it is important. This was the worst hotel we have stayed in. Bedding was clean…Thank God!!! Room smelt of must and urine. Bathroom was so small you could barely close the door, and we are small people. The carpet was gross. Staff was ok but not overly friendly. I would never stay there again!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

It's Okay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It's location across from the airport.
The room was musty smelling but clean. We went to the pool and discovered the hot tub full, but not circulating. Reported it to the desk clerk and he tried to start it but did not succeed so we just sat in the hot water. The charge for a double room was quite reasonable though, and convenient to the airport for an early flight..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 32162

Good Time

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It seemed like a good hotel. We liked being on the first floor. It make it easier to move bags in and out.
Location: We only left to get dinner after we checked in. There was not anything close so we traveled about 3 miles to a restraurant.
We were there such a short time that it is hard to say much about it. We arrived in time to go to dinner then back to the room to go to bed and then leave at 4 a.m. for the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Review

Posted May 9, 2015
Not terrible but I would have preferred to stay elsewhere. Best attribute is the proximity to the airport. Looks like they're renovating so maybe that was what made it "off". The staff was super nice though! And it appeared clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was poorly maintained and staffed

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The pool was cold, the jets on the jacuzzi did not work and there was tailgating in the back parking lot until after midnight. The breakfast area was about 1/4 te size it needd to be. I will not stay at this hotel or any quality Inn in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Beds
Booked room with queen size beds...only double beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and breakfast!
Cons: Better pillows!
Location: Great location near airport. Not far from malls, shopping, and many restaurants.
I've used this hotel numerous times as it is across the street from the airport. It has a great breakfast and even a pool if you like to swim. My only complaint is the noisiness of other guest. Great hotel for the money and location!