Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for The Price......

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Location: Airport
Good hotel for the price. They were in the process of renovating but overall the hotel is clean and great customer service. I would stay again....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport flying out early morning and able to leave the car there for minimal cost. Quite. Walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: The desk clerk told us there would be something for us at 5:15 AM to eat. Nothing but dry cereal and coffee.
Location: Great location as we were flying out of DSM early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Convenient location to airport.
The hallways were dirty as they were under construction and I had to walk out of my way to/from my room with my luggage. The smell was weird, I'm not sure if that was due to the construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was not clean and my back hurts from the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel was very clean i enjoyed the night there and the room was great had everything i needed and more l.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
It was decent all other motels were booked and sold out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, ia

Nice hotel in close proximity to airport

Posted May 2, 2016
Great experience with staff, very accommodating. Easy to book, gave recommendations for taxi services. Rooms very clean and remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

In town for concert

Posted May 2, 2016
Rooms appeared to be recently updated. Great size, and plenty of seating on the king suites. Having the couch was a pleasant surprise. The bed was out if this world comfortable. I've stayed in a ton of hotels, and even plenty of other Quality Inns, but the bed was one of the, if not the most comfortable. Definitely will recommend, and will stay again when the situation arises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I was a little disappointed to find out there were no elevators, especially with a three year old and three bags in tow. Parking was hard to find and the ice machine also didn't work, but the rooms were fine. They were clean and had plenty of comfy pillows which is a plus. I feel like for the price we paid I expected a little more, not that it was overpriced but it also wasn't as cheap as other comparable hotels. Next time I will probably spend a little more for a more convenient location and an elevator=)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed and Reasonable Parking

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The first impression when walking in and down the hall is of an older hotel maybe not as nice but the rooms were comfortable and clean. The airport parking rate was very reasonable and when the shuttle was 10 minutes behind picking us up they refunded all of our parking which was very kind of them.