Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice and clean hotel off interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The location is perfect after a long night of driving. Due to being right off the interstate you do hear cars but if you are tired enough you sleep right through it. The staff was lovely and were very kind to me and my service animal. Shower was hot and the bed was comfortable and clean. Basic breakfast but for the price per night it is a steal. Highly recommend to anyone traveling. It's not very busy and very quiet which is peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel for the money, breakfast was ok but a little light on the choises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moine iowa

We got in at 11:30 pm and were treated like family

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place friendly staff. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Even though we were a bit late coming in we were treated with kind enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
If interstate traffic bothers you, this may not be for you. Great value for a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Good beds. Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beds, pool, convenience location. Nice people. Good breakfast.
Cons: Just a little dated but very clean.
Location: Went to visit my son at Drake. Made reservation last minute and I was concerned because the hotel was by the interstate.Easy to get to Drake.
Very quick check in with Expedia. Disappointed the hot tub was un-usable. But the pool was a good size. Bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet even though I was close to the elevator. Breakfast was above average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in very good condition. Bed linens were excellent. It looked very clean. The location was right off the highway but didn't have much around in regards to shopping for food and restaurants. Great if you are just passing by. It was good that the breakfast bar was open so early, 6:00AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well overall the stay was pretty good. Only prob I had was police and a worker banging on my door at 7 in the am looking for a girl who had a warrant in an Iowa county. Mind you we are not from Iowa and have never been to Iowa. Somehow the car we were driving the profile and features of my girlfriend matched the description of the girl they were looking for which I thought was very odd. Police said they had little info on the suspect and somehow just happened to narrow it down to the exact room we were in and everything. Also was given a recipet when we checked out Total Amount charger to the room was 25$ cheaper then what i paid online. I asked how that could be and told the front desk last that the card number on there didn't match my card and she didn't really know what she was doing and I feel like she just made something up after clicking a few buttons on the computer and she told me that it will show up different on MY RECIPET THAN MY BANK STATEMENT.. how that makes sense I have no clue and I have worked in a hotel before and never seen anything like that! And last but not least I called the day before to get room rate prices with AAA discount and the guy couldn't tell me prices because "he didn't know when the occupied rooms would become available" which is obsurd to me because they should know when a guest check out date it and be able to give me prices just for future dates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Hotel review

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Was overall a nice hotel
The hot tub was not available to use, that was a disappointment after a long day. The shower head was really low. I don't know when hotels are going to realize not everyone is 5 foot tall. My husband is 6'3" and had to bend over to wash his hair.