Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice motel on 35-80

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Used online booking and was very pleased with the accommodations. Clean, updated room. Hot shower, nice mattress
2 out of 5
by Brian

No Quality Inn

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room did not feel clean or fresh. There was no hot water the first morning. I stayed two nights and there was no replacement of towels or any garbage removal after the first night.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeanie

Had better stays

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a water main break when we stayed there and there was no water pressure so no showers, etc. The laundry was out of order. Since the water main broke and the water pressure was so low it cause the sprinkler system to malfunction and the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Not a great stay.
4 out of 5
by erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
it was not what it showed on the internet the breakfast was not good the wifi didnt work and no work out room ride front desk and cooks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Des Moines

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We currently stayed at the Quality Inn in Des Moines on NE 14th St. The hotel in general was adequate however there were other guests who allowed their children to run through halls, make so much noise that the wall to our room shook. We had to finally notify the front desk at almost 11:00 pm! Was not the best stay and would not probably go back. We booked 2 rooms, cost me $157 and so wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Iowa

Easy location, great staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access, friendly staff
Cons: Promptness on keeping coffee made in morning, getting hot tub repaired
Location: Right off the interstate, lots of places to eat near by,
Hotel was clean and staff was great! The only bad thing was coffee was out by 7:30 a.m.and had to wait for next pot to brew. Also we booked this motel for the hot tub after a long trip, just to find out at arrival that the hot tub is permanently out of order. Good hot breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city,mo

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I give this place 5 stars. Even though they are not the Holliday inn or other higher end hotel...the rooms were very nice. The building is very presentable inside/out. The breakfast was delicious and more than expected. Thanks. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean & high quality staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved it! I travel on Interstate 80 between Colorado to Michigan every few weeks, and this has been the best hotel yet!! They earned my loyalty when travelling. I never felt more comfortable, in atmosphere of the hotel & staff, as well as being in my room.