Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Not very clean. Had difficult time getting refund because had to cancel 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

HORRIBLE!!!!! Don't do it!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Needs to be demolished and re-built! Then managed by people who actually care to take care of the place!
Location: Very sketchy area and loud with being literally right off the interstate.
When we arrived to our room, there was blood stains on the sheet, mold on the bathroom ceiling, shower floor felt as though we were going to fall through, room was so muggy feeling everything felt damp, no frig was in every room as it was stated, breakfast was a huge JOKE, hot tub was broken and the place was right off the interstate so you couldn't sit outside on the patio without yelling to the person next to you as it was so loud. The staff was not friendly or helpful nor ever at the front desk. The phone rang constantly as nobody was ever at the front to answer it. The front doors were also not automatic making it extremely difficult to hold the door open to get all your luggage and bags in! GROSS.....GROSS.....GROSS!!! Not worth even $1 to stay at this place. Needs to be burned down!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

did not get what I was told my room would have

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the room could be the same as the listing.
When I booked the room it said I would have a refrigerator and a microwave. Didn't have them in my room. I was told by a lady at the front desk that "only a few room has the refrigerator and microwave" I showed her my booking where it had the refrigerator and microwave listed. She just said "sorry you are in a room that doesn't have them" Because I booked this with a 3rd party, (Expedia) they said there is nothing they can do. The room description will tell you that you will have a refrigerator and microwave but when you get to the room they won't be there. I use a refrigerator for one of my meds. Had to leave it at another place and stop by to get it everyday. WILL NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Typical 2 star hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Staff was great and the room was clean. Beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows. The breakfast had a good variety and was well stocked. Overall good experience. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much for the price, but the cleaning supplies that were used were so over powering throughout the entire hotel, it was like a punch in the face when you walked in. The rooms had also a very particular smell as well. The A/C units didn't really work, which was a big deal because of the humidity in area, you would lie in bed sweating for the first few hours of the night until it cooled down outside. Wouldn't recommend staying here if you are looking for comfort.
3 out of 5
by David from Waverly, Ia

OK stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
the Bonanza aross the street is the best one we've ever eaten in.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Algonquin il

Wash off your feet when you get out of the shower

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom ceiling needed to be painted shower drain clogged ,mold around and on front vent for the heating and air was not happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

hotel was fine but now I have fraud on credit card

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location was very good for us. We would use it again
No problem from hotel but this morning I received call from my credit card company questioning recent charges.The new charges were fraud--not saying card fraud from your hotel but the card was used only at your hotel and l other restarunt next to your hotel.Sorry to report this.Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
by Deb from Raymond

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
There was a problem with the hotel getting their $ from Hotels.com. The manager insisted I pay again then I would get that $ back from Hotels.com. I argued with them for 1/2 hour. Called Hotels.com. Figured out they put in the wrong amount I had paid. When they corrected that, it went through the credit card and they got their $. Just a hassle. There was black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Had to go down to the lobby for toiletries as nothing in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Charged me twice then wouldn't return my calls to return my money