Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Hotel with a Clean bed, but..

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I understand renovations happen, but when a hotel room is purchased, you don't expect to see the place gutted. Hot water I would say is a must
I arrived at this Hotel and immediately noticed that it was under construction. The front lobby was nothing but unfinished drywall and open stud walls. The on site restaurant was closed as well. This would not be a big deal had it been mentioned before I got there and figured it out. Walking to my first room, on the second floor, Entrance C was unlocked to anyone who wanted to gain access to the building. Once I got into my room it was 78 degrees inside, I checked the AC and it was broken. Once that was reported to front desk, I received another room on the first floor. Everything was ok in the room, the bed was clean and the bathroom. Fast forward to morning, taking a shower, no hot water that day. I would have changed hotels had I not already paid for this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Under renovation!! Should be closed until done!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from industry, Tx

Need to stop renting rooms

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel under total renovation until next fall. Crews working outside window at 6:30 pm. Restaurant and bar closed due to construction. Lobby totally destroyed. No parking in front of lobby allowed. Room smelled bad- possible mold and mildew. No cups or glasses for tap water. No bottled water. No discount or return on paid reservation offered or provided on request. Miserable. No Ramada ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des

Under renovation (May 2016)

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel is under renovation. The hallways are dark and the ceilings in the hall are LOW! The room was typical, but walls are very thin. Our first-floor room's window looked out into an atrium (I think). It was dark and there was scaffolding out the window, but it would be terrible with people walking by in future. We stayed out wedding night here. All other hotels were sold out,but for the $100 we paid, we should have just gone home. We thought it would be nice to stay at a hotel before our Sunday morning flight, but at least if we had gone home it would have been quiet. When we checked in (after 10 pm) someone else was complaining tithe clerk; as he left he told us "good luck." The restaurant is closed (I'm local and didn't even realize that!), the pool and fitness center were closed. They were offering breakfast still, but we didn't try it because of an early flight. I am glad we didn't recommend this hotel for our wedding years and wish we had t stayed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction- Room not cleaned at 5PM

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Big bathroom
Cons: Be better prepared for a booked hotel.
The hotel is currently under construction so I will give them a break on cleanliness. We arrived at the hotel at 5PM. We were told our room was not cleaned and to go out for dinner or whatever we would like. Staff was not friendly when we checked in. The morning staff was better. We had somewhere to be at 6:30 and I needed to get ready but didn't have a room. I understand the city was VERY busy but then they should have been prepared and staffed for the 100% booked hotel. We drove 3.5 hours and just wanted to relax and get ready for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Unprofessional

Posted May 3, 2016
We checked in and the staff could not even explain where our rooms were located. We were there during renovations, however we had to walk down a hall that had wires and lights hanging from the ceiling. There was no hot water and no TV service. I did get a call that the TVs were not working, but no hot/warm water is ridiculous. Also the breakfast was cold. I would not recommend anyone to stay there even once the renovations are done. The staff was very unprofessional and seemed not to notice how ridiculous the stay was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Des Moines Airport Ramada

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovations, so the pool and the restaurant/lounge were both closed. the property is pretty far out from downtown and the shuttle is only available for a 5 mile radius. Given the renovations, this was very inconvenient. However the staff was wonderful and the room itself was very clean! Also, being as close to the airport as it is, it was still very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Park & fly charges far too high. Could have done a parking lot at airport much cheaper
2 out of 5
by Cheri from Allison

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy that the swimming pool was under construction. We had no idea until we got there and then it was too late to go somewhere else. A Huge disappointment for our kids.