Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencer,IA

Just so-so

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Our 31/2 year old and 6 year old grandchildren had a great time in the pools.
Cons: The facility could use an update, it's a little rough around the edges.
Location: I was very happy to find a Starbucks just up the road.
Our stay was ok, nothing special. The wait staff was skeletal, and inexperienced, but we appreciated the effort. I forgot my bed pillow, but the staff said they couldn't find it. So basically they kept it for themselves. I won't stay there again, if you can't trust housekeeping, it's not worth it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Ready for an Update

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly, decently clean, fun environment
Cons: Water area needs maintenance, better food options.
Location: Merle Hay mall is near, and family for us.
This was our third stay at this hotel. We usually stay on Thanksgiving night when visiting relatives, and have had good experiences in the past. Last year the hot tub was broken, this year it was broken again! Coincidence? Possibly... Though I kinda think they never really fixed it. The water slides are fun for kids and adults alike, and the pirate ship is fun as well, but overall the place is just getting a bit dated. It's time for the ownership to put some money back in and keep it nice before it falls in to too much disrepair. Room - Clean enough, far from luxurious, bathroom could have used a rigorous cleaning and re-caulk of the shower. Water park - OK, hot tub was hot but the jets wouldn't function. The equipment is worn and ready for maintenance. Bar area - Again, ok. They aren't too picky about outside food/beer, which is good because theirs is sub-par Arcade - overpriced and lots of old games that use ridiculous rip off digital cards instead of coins Restaurant - Overpriced and average food at best Staff - mostly courteous, about what you'd expect from a Ramada. Overall - A decent, kid friendly hotel that could be great with a few tweaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hallie D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. Our hot tub was up and working during the Holiday weekend. If you are referring to the jets being the part not working we do not have them on a strong level so we are still able to see the bottom of the hot tub. I apologize if you were looking forward to something more powerful. We are glad the other parts of the waterpark were a hit for you. We have been doing updates throughout the year with all of the pools and will continue this into next year. Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Everything fine except Luke warm water for shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Rooms are run down,tears and bumps in carpet, bad customer service.Double charged after booking and paying in full with Expedia. Plan on the pool being closed 2-3 hours every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very flexible

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was nice but there was supposed to be a comedy show there that we had tickets to. It was cancelled the day of and we couldn't get a refund because we didn't cancel 24 hours before. Well they didn't give us 24 hours before cancelling the show. So we stayed to avoid wasting our money but had no reason to. They weren't very helpful or flexible given the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As a quality experience. The room was relatively nice and the remodeled. The beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth, Ia

nice hotel with water park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The kids loved the water park and pool area.
Cons: The bar, where you ordered food and drinks for around the pool only hard 1 employee working and really need 2. Had to wait quite awhile to be waited.
Location: Nice location and easy to get to.
we had 3 rooms everything was very nice except one room had a hide a bed that was broke and hard to sleep on. water park was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Family friendly stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel for a night or a weekend. Plenty for the kids to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Outdated. Could use updating.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful and professional. Easy access to the highway.
Cons: Deeper cleaning and updating.
Location: Easy access from the highway. We were passing through so we did not see any attractions, etc. There are numerous restaurants on the same street.
Hotel front desk staff was very helpful in switching the rooms for us. It was an ok stay. The couch in our room needed to be cleaned. The bathroom was nice and stocked well. The bed was comfortable. Hard to find your way around in the hotel. They do provide a map for you upon check in. We did not swim or use the pool area so we cannot comment on that. The parking is free. Breakfast is not included. They do have a restaurant on site but we came in late and did not use it. There are gas stations and restaurants on the same street as the hotel. Our goal was to have a place to sleep and shower. We were able to do that. We were traveling from Colorado to home in the Midwest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Was a good stay My kids had a good time at the water park