Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keokuk, IA

Good price, close to shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Big room Great location
Location: Jordan Creek Shopping Center multiple restaurants, close to the freeway
This was a nice hotel, at a good price. Not as modern as some, but the price makes up for anything it lacks in updates. Close to everything. Super convenient location to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice and lobby and breakfast area was ok. Room I was staying in seem to be dated. Bathroom appeared to not be thoroughly cleaned when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Tyler C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. It is great to hear that the staff treated you well. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective action to correct the issues you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Nice hotel in West Des Moines

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, pool area.
Cons: Pool water temperature.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Jordan Creek mall is less than a mile away.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a king suite with jacuzzi tub. The room was a nice size. Breakfast was good. They had a social hour on Thursday night with snacks and drinks that was a nice surprise. Pool area was decent size, but the pool water was cooler than we wanted. Especially when it is winter and there is no sunlight coming in to warm the room. Overall, a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, minus the temperature of the pool water. We have addressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Average hotel experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel is starting to appear a bit dated. There were tile cracks in the bath and very worn surfaces on the fixtures. The room itself was spacious as we had a suite. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love staying here.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: Only a short distance to Jordan Creek Towne Center.
We stay here every year of Thanksgiving weekend. Staff is great and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: We stayed here so we could tour Drake University. What a perfect location-right off the highway, near a gas station & close to Drake. The room was clean & spacious & what an added benefit-complimentary breakfast!
Cons: Everything was great! There was nothing not to like. Ample parking, friendly staff, helpful business center.
Location: The Capital building & Drake University are minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: size of rooms
Cons: see above regarding the TV
Location: Very nice mall near by
didn't sleep well, don't know if that's because Im not used to sleeping alone (wife) but room was very well appointed. wished TV had an HDMI port on it that my son could have hooked his playstation into....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was in West Des Moines for business and the hotel was convenient and comfortable to accomplish my business meetings. Many restaurants close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: Very run down and smells of cigarette smoke
Location: Jordan West Mall
Was disappointed with people outside building smoking and drinking. Room smelled of strong cigarette smoke, very run down and did not appear clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iowa State Fair

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The front staff was friendly and a quick check in. Around 11:30PM there were kids running up and down the hall causing a disturbance in sleep for us. I called the front desk and within 5 minutes it was quiet.