Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was in West Des Moines for business and the hotel was convenient and comfortable to accomplish my business meetings. Many restaurants close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: Very run down and smells of cigarette smoke
Location: Jordan West Mall
Was disappointed with people outside building smoking and drinking. Room smelled of strong cigarette smoke, very run down and did not appear clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iowa State Fair

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The front staff was friendly and a quick check in. Around 11:30PM there were kids running up and down the hall causing a disturbance in sleep for us. I called the front desk and within 5 minutes it was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for what we wanted to do

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean; excellent, spacious rooms; helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast Sunday was excellent -- A++. However, due to family reunions and folks wanting to stay and visit in the breakfast area, seating was limited
Our welcome was incredible -- efficient and very friendly. Appreciated our Saturday evening desk clerk calling me by name and wishing us a great stay. Also his offer that if we needed anything to let him and other staff know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I loved my stay. Very nice room and lovely staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Working down about every 6 weeks

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, price, the social hour very nice way to end your day
Cons: Bottles of water in room
Business trip about every 6 weeks or so. Great area to stay in this is the first time I have stayed in west de moins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was a great location for the event we came up for. Loved that it had the microwave & fridge so we could save money and not eat out all the time.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

Good visit.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Two items not quite satisfactory: Pool area was uncomfortably hot; had to sit in the outside doorway to watch children while they were in the pool. Although temp outside was in the 90s, it was cooler outside than inside pool area. Breakfast was very average. Evening drinks and snacks was nice, though.
4 out of 5
by Gregg from Waverly,ia

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel experience. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only down side was that there were many kids there for a baseball tournament. A little noisy in the lobby area and the elevator was abused.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay travelling through

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
driving through