Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great for puppies 😎

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Rooms are quiet, comfortable, and nice size. There is a dog walk around a lake on this property. Perfect! Staff is incredible. Social hour was very nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location and size! The morning breakfast was delicious and had quite the variety. Perfect spot for pets too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home like comfort on the road.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Breakfast was great every day. Pleasant surroundings, convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

The Hotel is Excellent! The view is fantastic.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to freeways and shopping mall. Good location!
Cons: No complain!
Location: Parks is just around the corner, shopping mall is a mile away. Banks and restaurants are walking distance.
Check In is easy. The receptionist is excellent. The Hotel features are wonderful. The room is clean, big and with everything I really needed. I could not ask for more. The view is fantastic over looking the lake/park. My daughter like it a lot. She's been in this hotel twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with facility!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Have never stayed at a Staybridge so didn't know what to expect. Room fantastic - will DEFINITELY be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: clean, good amenities. close to tramsportation.
Cons: sound mitigation from the interstate
Great hotel for the price. clean. Only complaint is the loud noise from the interstate in spite of closing blackout curtain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, clean rooms, pets accepted and adequate breakfast.
Cons: See above.
This was the nicest place we stayed during a trip to Des Moines. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, pets accepted and adequate breakfast. Our one and only disappointment was the fact that a very late check-in (11:30 p.m.) was put in the room directly next door to us. The hotel was virtually empty and we'd like feedback from management as to why a big family could not have been given one of the many, many empty rooms during a week of very low occupancy?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Very pleasant! Can't complain. Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The staff are awsome. Very friendly and accomodating. The place is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very nice pet friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We found this to be a very comfortable hotel. They are close to shopping, dining and highways. The room was very clean and it is by far the best pet friendly lodging choice we have found for the price in the Des Moines area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction, AZ

family business

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We were not in Des Moines for fun so the hotel was a great retreat each evening. Extremely clean. Location , was central to everything we needed. I think the thing that impressed me the most was the dishes for breakfast. Glass plates and real silverware. No plastic. The price was very reasonable compared to some in Des Moines.