Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review of your recent experience with our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back through our area again. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review! We are so please to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be able to host you again soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room; Great value

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spotless, breakfast was great and the front desk was very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review of your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us especially the complimentary hot breakfast and friendly front desk staff. We hope to have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again very soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast and convenience
Cons: Nothing
I enjoyed my experience at this Marriott hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good and offered a variety of options. I was able to visit friends and family easily from this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with our TownePlace Suites. We are glad that your enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hosting you again very soon! Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible but not great

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't bad but they need to do something different with there breakfast not much for the non cereal eater. Also the elevator only being on the ends and not one by the lobby wasn't ideal. Pool and hot tub area was always slick cuz water flows out of the hot tub. Kind of dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with our TownePlace Suites. We will take a look at the issues you identified to see if we can fine tune our operations a little bit better to make your next stay more pleasant. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe City, United States of America

Compact

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Don't expect a full suite, just a long room with a mini kitchen. However, reasonably comfortable, mildly austere and functional. TV sits atop a pedestal cube askew and at an uncomfortable angle to watch. Good location, away from traffic noise yet easy to exit and enter and close access to I 80. Breakfast quite edible but forgettable. I may return but with vulgar expectations and lower anticipation. Not a flophouse, but neither a castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank your for the great 4 STAR review. We really appreciate your kind remarks regarding your time with us and look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review of your recent experience with our TownePlace Suites. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again very soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had two real nice rooms and wish we had been staying longer. We met a number of families who gathered at this hotel to celebrate Thanksgiving together and the hotel really accommodated their needs for space and services very well. They are a pet friendly too. Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very, very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent experience with us. We are thrilled with your 5 STAR review as this tells us that our team's hospitality efforts are paying off. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and your family again soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty for my comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good distance from attractions and restaurants
had food left over from the night before Overheard a couple staying next-door asking maintenance if they could pick up the dog crap in the hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with our TownePlace Suites. We are sorry that you had a minor problem with your room. We will address that accordingly with our housekeeping staff to ensure that it is an isolated problem. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review of your recent experience with our TownePlace Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again very soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager