Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location is ok
Cons: needs to be remodeled or torn down
Location: close to Valley West Mall and I 235
outside security doors did not work, dangerous stair way condition, room smelled funny, carpet very worn in spots, mold on the bathroom floor. Water in shower never got above luke warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run-down

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The location is across from the Olive Garden.
Cons: It needs updating and redecorating. Things need to be fixed. The clothes rack fell off the wall when we started to hang our coat.
After checking out the room, we did not stay there. It was very run-down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ackley ia

Downhill slide....4 years of stays

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had cops called to motel 3 times for drugs or other illegal activities. Pool was closed...had been for months but they didn't tell you that on their website. They overcharged me & if I wouldn't have noticed it it would have happened Overall bad experience & after 4 years of downhill slide, I will not stay, nor recommend it ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Cold shoulder

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I believe my experience was stated in the opening .
Cons: A good facelift to make it more appealing.
Location: Location is fine with plenty of options for things to do.
"All the staff were excellent," however the condition of the hotel was disappointing. Carpet needed shampooing, walls need paint. Bath tub had mold, clean towels were stained, and the biggest problem we never had hot water. Would I stay there again? " No." We were booked to stay in the near future and canceled our reservation as soon as we got home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas County, IA

It needs work

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Good location near a shopping mall, grocery store and nearby restaurants.
Booked a room because it is close to my wife's work and an ice storm was forecast. Took forever to check in. Clerk wasn't familiar with check in process. It's an old hotel and needs a serious remodel. Room and bathroom were reasonably clean. Pillows on both beds were awful. Sheets were clean but dingy and didn't fit the bed very well. The attached restaurant is closed. Check out was better, clerk seemed to be well acquainted with the check out and billing procedures.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Won't stay there again

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a few issues at check in and with the room it self. Was taken care of but never got a call from the manager after asking her to please call me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you for the hospitality

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the worst experiences we ended up checking out 20 minutes after we got there because we didn't feel safe and instead of a refund they just gave us a free stay at the same location we left there was drunk people arguing in the hallway and the desk person was outside with friends talking about rolling joints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The place is clean, cheap and convenient, but it is very outdated and room furnishings are very old and ugly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was refunded 100% of my hotel stay because this place was an absolutely disgusting hotel - my room had a dead bug in the bathroom, unpainted -repaired drywall, carpet that was so gross I had to lay my shower towels on the floor so I would not have to step on it - DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT, absolutely gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.