Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Value place is no value

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would never recommend . Services were unfair for the price. Two weeks, never a cleaning service. The front desk always had reasons or excuses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean room all we needed did. Have kitchen but no cutlery or plates were we too supply our own ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean for a no frills extended stay room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work very hard on keeping this hotel clean. Hope you stop again if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jayleen from Iowa

Clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for cheap. It was very clean. It was also very quite, no kids running the halls. We were literally there to sleep and that's it. Front desk was nice. Only bad thing was the housekeeper came and knocked at our door at 9 am!!!! And again at 11am, and the front desk told us we could check out at noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for disturbing before check out. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay once I was put in the correct room for handicapped as the manager was very apologetic in not being able to right away. However, she didn't know as hotels.com on says accessible. Accessible does not mean handicapped. This has to be changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason from Waterloo

Hotel Nightmare

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The front desk closed at 10:00 p.m. and the non smoking room that I was given smelled of smoke. The room felt like a prison cell. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have a Safety Attendant that lives on site so there is always some one to help you if you have a issue. Hope you will give a another try. Sincerely Lori McManus General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Nice kitchenette.
Cons: Would have appreciated larger bed pillows, mirror in main room, luggage rack.
Location: Quiet location! Close to shopping, gas and food.
We needed a clean motel close to an event we would be attending, on a busy graduation weekend in Ankeny, IA. Fortunately, we found Value Place at the last minute and are very glad we did! Our overall experience here was very positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Lori McManus, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, never again.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
At sign in, I had to authorize a seks offender check. That caught me off guard. Then I get up to my floor, which reeked of incense. Finally got in my room which smelled like a 3 week old full and wet ashtray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in being a very safe place to stay. We hope you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room ala cart

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, came with fridge and stove top.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Has more of a detention facility than a hotel. Mattress on a spring frame (no box). Said it was hotel policy to run a sex offender check on every guest. If this is standard, it's new to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry your stay was not up to your standards. We do run sex offenders check on everyone it is part of the safety here. Hope you will try us again.