Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not far from downtown. Clean and cheap. Fast check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a comfortable room

Posted May 16, 2016
The accommodations were nice but we were surprised that there was no refrigerator. The motels we have previously stayed in provided one. We did have some food items that required refrigeration. I guess we should have inquired rather than assuming that would be one of the amenities provided, along with a breakfast area the following morning. We were in town for a funeral and your facilities were also closer to that location than some others. This is not meant in a a critical manner. Over all it was a comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasty

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: not a good part of town
Bad experience because it is a dump and I would not ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loncoln, NE

Close to food and main roadways.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Carmen and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: I was exactly what I expected.
Location: We picked the location because it was close to a college my daughter was visiting. It was easy to get to and had several food options nearby.
Carmen checked us in and helped us throughout our stay. She was wonderful and very helpful in finding us a pizza place that would deliver and even had coupons for us. The room was very clean. We could hear some things like people getting ice out of the ice machine in the hall early in the evening but everything was quiet by 9 p.m. and stayed quiet throughout the night. It was a peaceful, comfortable stay. I would recommend it, and Carmen, highly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Filthy and lacking basic accommodations

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I requested a non-smoking room, but my comforter had two cigarette burns. The cushions of the chairs were stained- it was disgusting. The room lacked an iron and hairdryer. The shower curtain was cloth without a waterproof liner. One of the lights was burned out, therefore the lighting was dim and depressing. To top it all off the room was lacking a physical lock (e.g., deadbolt) which is a huge problem for a woman traveling alone. To make things worse the walls are paper thin so anytime someone opened a door down the hall it sounded like it was my door. Similarly, my neighbor's water running water sounded like it was loud enough to be coming from sink. Worst hotel EVER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Staff went beyond call of duty to accommodate room request. I feel like family there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: locks on outer doors re furbishing
Location: Nice restaurant next door with 10% discount
Older motel shabby looking no locks on outside doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

general opinion

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: the helpful staff and location
Cons: attention to request for wake-up call
Location: eating places - Village Inn and Subway, probably others that I didn't notice easy access to I 280
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I didn't get my wake-up call, but I woke up by myself. Iron and small ironing board available. Good location for my destination. No amenities such as shampoo. I did find out that a slightly more expensive room (a double room) had a mini-fridge and microwave. Although the motel is near two busy city streets, there was no noise from the outside in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

No major frills, perfectly functional....

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Helpful staff.... Friendly.....quiet room...air/heat, TV worked as expected...maid service prompt, professional.... I'm becoming a regular....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South dakota

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Wasn't always the easiest to get to, depending on the direction you were coming from. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bed not the most comfortable but did have decent pillows. For the money nice hotel. Would stay there again.