Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location and staff, but we had an issue...

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel's location is easy to find. Staff is friendly and accommodating, especially when we had an issue. Unfortunately, we had crickets in our room and we were on the top (9th) floor. Ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mom of 2, I'm so sorry that you had a cricket in your room; how frustrating. We do monthly pest control, but this cricket could have come in on luggage or a pant leg from a previous guest or our housekeeping team. It was kind of you to note our friendly service. This was an extraordinary circumstance and not at all indicative of our norm. For this reason, we hope to host you again. Sincerely, Lisa Tuller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice upscale hotel with friendly, attentive staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We booked this room shortly before arrival for a single night, and they were quite attentive to our needs. We were traveling with kids in tow, so they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Extremely friendly, humorous staff made us feel welcome. The breakfast buffet the next day was good, and a great way to set a base for our next day's travels. Good visit, would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good over all.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: pool/hot tub
Cons: towels,fridge, microwave
Location: close to mall/resteraunt
Paint chipping off wall under the window, towels were very very rough, it was like drying off with a piece of sandpaper! Pool had towels in afternoon, but not enough in the evening, to pay that much and not have a fridge or microwave, probably wont stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, but I'm sorry that our amenities left you underwhelmed. We value your comments and will take them under consideration as we continually monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Lisa Tuller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stop over

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stop over on a long trip back home. What a great place to unwind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location fun place and great staff! Nice breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast buffett. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free the Wi-Fi

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except that they charged $9.95 per day for in room Wi-Fi. We had a room at the Marriot in Woodland Hills, CA and the Wi-Fi was free. This is the only hotel we have stayed at in the US that charged for in room Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by Joel from LANSING

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clerk who checked us in was very nice and professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux city iowa

Posted May 3, 2016
Stay was fine. They charged to use the internet if you did not book directly with the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear troy, It’s nice to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing us and I’m delighted to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Internet is complimentary for Marriott Rewards Members who book direct. We welcome the feedback, both positive and opportunities for improvement; this fosters change for future stays. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Lisa Tuller General Manager
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Getaway in West Des Moinea

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great couples get away. All staff were very friendly and attentive to needs