Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
We always stay at this hotel when we come to Des Moines because it is consistently good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean hotel with large room.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I needed something cheap for a two night stay and because of the low price I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious clean room and the excellent breakfast. All that and two minutes away from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscatine, IA

An OK Hotel for the price and location, but.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for what we needed to do and the room was pretty much what I expected. However, when I got home I noticed that I had been charged twice for the room. I called them and they gave me a credit hassle free. But, if I hadn't checked my bank statement I would have been out the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Close to the airport, but a bit tricky to locate.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed having a free shuttle service to and from the airport as well as a safe place to leave our car. Also has a pool, although we did not use it.
Cons: Breakfast room a bit crowded.
Location: Very busy section of Des Moines. Many restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
A very clean, comfortable room with a refrigerator and very nice bedding. bathroom was clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit of a negative is that we had trouble finding the sign on this busy street. It is set back off the street a big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Near airport
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Quite and safe area.
Quite comfortable stay over near airport. Nearby facillities for gas, and other needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

Good night's rest

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Spent the night before a flight out early in the morning. Breakfast was ready early so we were able to have breakfast before we left. They have a shuttle bus to the airport that runs all hours, do we parked our car and used the shuttle. Dropped us off and picked us up at the door. Was gray
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Basic but nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Has everything you need near anywhere you need to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Did appreciate the availability of breakfast from 4:30 a.m. We had an early flight out.
Location: Only stayed one night because of proximity to airport - early flight the next morning.
Old interior - dark. Mattress way too soft.. Small room - skimpy continental breakfast. Staff not in attendance at the desk - we had not received our bill under the door and I needed a bill before we left. Noisy guests next door - even knocked on our door before they realized it was the wrong one. Hotel can't help that I know but it was annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty sheets

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The bedsheets were dirty, we got moved to another room, and the sheets were dirty too. So we ended up canceling the whole reservation and booked in a Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT HOTEL NEAR AIRPORT

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: near to airport. reliable shuttle service to/from airport. Friendly staff.
Cons: add privacy screens to windows.
Location: You need a car if you are going anywhere. Airport is around the corner, but there is minimal noise.
Interesting mix of guests. Ground floor rooms have blackout curtains, but no privacy screens. Some guests had beer parties in the parking lot. There appear to be some people living at the hotel and using parking lot as playground.